We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business dinner”

Kyo Korean BBQ & Sushi House
Ranked #2,224 of 3,704 Restaurants in Vancouver
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: South Granville
kamloops
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Business dinner”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Was asked to meet here really cool room with lots of atmosphere, all you can eat so value not an issue, food was outstanding where they dropped the ball was the service, didn't have the larger btl of beer so forced me to buy two Reg btl making me spend more for that. But after the 1st order was delivered, it was like they forgot we were there it was ok as we didn't need anymore food. But we're never really asked
A cool thing was the bbq warmer tray in the middle of the tables, will be back to try the bbq items as well as sushi next time

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sales M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    17
    11
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Worst place to eat”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very poor service. Food mediocre. They don't know how to do business. I think this restaurant can't last long

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for the BBQ so so for Japanese”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I went to KYO with my daughter and her friend to celebrate her birthday. We didn't have reservations but because we were there early enough (5:00) so it was ok - although the host said we would have to be done by 7 because our table was reserved. It was very quiet when we first got there but filled up very quickly. I had never experienced this type of cooking - the grill is in the middle of the table - so cool and was very eager to try. The only problem is it was very hard to get anyone to explain to us what we should do.....we opted for the "all you can eat" type menu and again not being too familiar with the choices we couldn't seem to get any help out on that either. It ended up that we ordered way too much for 3 females - I would think they could have helped by saying" I would start with half of that...."....However despite all of that they agreed not to charge us for the food we didn't eat because it was our first time there. The grilled food was really tasty but being we eat out for Japanese A LOT I found the rolls, sashimi, etc, to be substandard.....I also think this is a place to go with a party of 4 or more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor Service, Solid Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've came in for the buffet one day with a group of friends, and my experience was pretty sound. The service isn't that great though. They're a bit slow, and often forget things. They rarely check up on you to see if things are well. However, the food does do the restaurant some justice. The food is great, but that seems to be the only positive. It's still a decent restaurant, and I might go back another day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank indianhottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not recommended if you go in a group”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

10 of us went to this All you can eat restaurant. We were terribly disappointed as the food came very slowly and we had to ask for refill. We had to catch the attention of the waiter to do that. Was disappointed that we had to fill in a form to order the food. Some orders were wrongly made too. Too stressed out to enjoy the meal. Not what you would expect from an AYCE type if restaurant. Very restricted.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JuneSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kyo Korean BBQ & Sushi House also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Kyo Korean BBQ & Sushi House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing