We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply divine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaide Sushi

Kaide Sushi
1375 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2X6, Canada (Yaletown & False Creek North)
604.681.5886
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #207 of 3,310 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Yaletown & False Creek North
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply divine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Amazing sushi, made fresh right in front of you. Lovely service with complimentary green tea to finish. Great price when your on a budget. 5 star :-)

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very fresh and authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love Kaide because the sushi is exceptional quality. The rolls are not covered in sauce and the sashimi is as good as Tojo's; they only serve wild sockeye salmon (big points in my books!). My complaint would be the room; I always order for takeout because it is stinky. The service is typical for sushi restaurants which is crap. Lol. The owner and head sushi chef is always nice. I go weekly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank litleladybigappetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
131 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“excellent quality, not over priced!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

the food was excellent, service passable, but very reasonably priced ($120 incl tax for 4, 2 rounds of drinks, and toro nigiri to start, 4 sushi rolls, 2 cones and 2 pieces sea urchin!!)
location in cool warehouse district - i am ready to go again, even tough we are only here 3 nights
narrow sake selection - good japanese beers (asahi in couple flavors, kirin...etc.)
food was very fresh and well prepared

Helpful?
1 Thank dedon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh, flavourful and served with personality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I'm in Vancouver every 6 weeks and always manage to get one meal in at Kaide. The spicy tuna sahimi is wonderful, the unagi is perfectly done and not fatty and Tom is just passionate about the freshness and flavour of the ingredients. I don't really know alot of things on the menu as I just sit down at the bar and ask Tom to make me whatever he feels would be good today. I took a business collegue there last night and he was so impressed. Tom was his usual friendly and entertaining self and it made for an interesting (and yummy) evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ABLer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“favourite sushi in Vancouver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

You know you've found a great sushi restaurant when you live down the street from one ... and find yourself eating there at least once a week. Kaide is one of those places. The sushi is always fresh (our favourites: marinated tuna, renkon kinpira (sp?), maple roll, etc, etc,) and the service was always spot on - Tom treats you like family the minute you walk in the door. Great place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrevorLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaide Sushi also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Kaide Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing