We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One of the best lounges that we found in Vancouver” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Morrissey Pub

The Morrissey Pub
Ranked #718 of 3,606 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: West End
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best lounges that we found in Vancouver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

This lounge was right in the heart of Vancouver on Granville street. The surrounding area is a bit dodgy, with your fair share of homeless people (they don't bother anyone). The lounge offers a good variety of beers and spirits and also live music. It appeared to be frequented by mostly locals, but I could be wrong. I would recommend this to people looking for a lounge and live music.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyHuynh32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    33
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very personable server Kat who went out of her way to describe good tourist spots and teach us a bit about Vancouver. Excellent breakfast and the 'Hippy Chick" sandwich in the evening can't be beat!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dixie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Noisy for a pub, but decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

A group of us stopped here for a late supper/hangout/drinks.
It wasn't full, but a good size crowd was there.
It was noisy or what was billed as a pub though.
Not that pubs are quiet, but it was noisy.

The food was decent, not spectacular, but decent, and did the job.
The drink prices were decent for Vancouver.

The next night we were out elsewhere, and there was a long line up to get in there, but we were headed to our rooms, so during the week it's not a bad stop.
On Fridays at least, it can get crowded.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zedmanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dark and relaxing local's watering hole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Great bar staff. Fireplace. Kitchy decor. A local's watering hole not to be missed. We Philadelphians found lots to like about this one-of-a-kind tavern.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LizPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

this is a great place for a real irish bar authentic experience in downtown vancouver. food excellent, beers great, staff awesome. very friendly and welcoming place, seems to loved by locals and visitors alike. live music some nights but not when i visited, pity! unique decor!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Morrissey Pub also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Morrissey Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing