We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Refined Italian food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinch Grill

Cinch Grill
Ranked #625 of 3,498 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Description: In the heart of Vancouver's West End.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Refined Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

There are no words in any language that could describe the quality of the food I've ate there. The pizza (chorizo) and the chicken linguine me and my coworker had there was marvelous. The taste was to kill for. The calimari was cooked to perfection.

Definitely going back there!

Laid back atmosphere, relax and friendly service. Typical of a good high quality Italian restaurant with no snobby behavior.

Price, atmosphere, choice = Win!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    18
    3
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BIG REGRET”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I dont understand all the hype. We feel like we're rushed by the caucasian female server . blatantly disrespectful. i think she is closing the resto that monday or tuesday night and she looks like she doesnt like her job. Food was bland. One of me and my friend's biggest regrets. There are other establishments along Robson to go to and have dinner at. Not this one.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jm r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alert Bay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

At a conference in the Bayshore Hotel and out for a walk and turned left at Robson and saw The Cinch. Right off the bat I liked the name and it looked small and intimate.
This Italian restaurant did not disappoint. I had an excellent green salad with Campari tomatoes and figs, unusual and delicious, followed by pan seared scallops and prawns with al dente buttered broccoli with parmesan. A sip of that Oh so dry San Remo white wine, then, - the piece de resistance Tiramisu to die for! It was so light it just about floated right of the plate into my mouth.
To say nothing of the service, engaging and the epitome of good service: discrete and people friendly. Wow! I want to go back right now!
One small caveat I did go back twice and both times it was having a private function so do phone ahead.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oban21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very good Italian Restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We went on a busy night and were thankful that we had booked a table. The food and service were very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I've eaten here only twice because I live out of town. Otherwise I'm sure I would be a regular. My meal was fresh Ling Cod with Vegetables and Spring Salad. The fish and veggies were cooked and seasoned perfectly. So fresh and high quality with substantial portions. The salad was also the perfect combination of flavours. I ordered takeout on both occasions to take to my room at Hotel Riviera 2 minutes away on Robson. The food was properly packaged to retain the heat and quality. I just love this Italian eatery with great friendly accommodating service and attention to details. Hope to go back real soon. Great value, great experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinch Grill also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cinch Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing