We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kitsilano Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kitsilano Suites
Ranked #11 of 52 Vancouver B&B and Inns
northern ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gem in the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at kitsilano suites in July this year for 7 nights. We had a 6yr old in tow and we found it to be perfect.The suite itself has everything you need for a comfortable trip. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and a washer and drier. The bathroom has the best shower and the bed is so comfortable! It is 2blocks away from 4th st, where you can catch a bus into the city. There were plenty of restaurants, cafe, and a large Safeway on 4th which is open late. It would be worth mentioning that supermarkets do not sell liquor, unlike in the UK. It is about 8 blocks from kits beach and outdoor pool, not great when you are walking home as it is all uphill!
Mark, the owner, was fantastic and has really thought of everything to make it a fantastic stay! Free WiFi in the apartment too!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jazzyjools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, Owner at Kitsilano Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Guest (I believe you may be Julie E)
Sorry for not noticing your Trip Advisor review before today. Thank you very much for the great review and I really appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. I wish you a great day and wonderful time over the approaching holidays. Hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Mark
Kitsilano Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Jean and I visited Vancouver for a week commencing 8-21-2012. I selected Kitsilano Suites because I wanted a restful, private home setting rather than a hotel. The residence is a beautifully restored home very tastefully decorated and quite expansive. We got almost instant email answers ot myriad questions from Mark both before and during our trip. As a result we enjoyed a wonderfully productive first visit to Vancouver, Victoria and Whistler! Mark is there to help in any way he can! His dining and grocery tips were excellent!
The suite is a few blocks in one direction from city wide bus transportation and two blocks to 4th Street for grocery and wonderful dining spots.
If we go to Vancouver again you can bet we will stay at Kitsilano Suites!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, Owner at Kitsilano Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Jerry,
Extremely sorry for not noticing your Trip Advisor review before today. Thank you very much for the great review and kind comments. I really appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. I wish you a great day and wonderful time over the approaching holidays. Hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Mark
Kitsilano Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

My husband & I stayed in the 1 bedroom suite for 5 nights in Feb. 2012 & couldn't believe our good luck! It is located in one of the prettiest areas of Vancouver, lots of shopping & restaurants nearby, as well as Kits beach. The apartment was very nicely restored, exceptionally clean, lots of room to entertain our family. Kitchen was fully equipped, & we were welcomed with enough goodies to have breakfast & coffee the next morning without having to make a quick trip to grocery store (also nearby). Bedroom was very cozy, mattress was excellent & wi-fi easy to access. It's the nicest place we've stayed in Vancouver so far, (we've been coming out for the past 6 years to visit kids at UBC). Mark was very helpful with arrangements via internet since we were arriving late & followed up on our stay once we left.
I hesitate to say much more, I almost want to keep this my secret!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark D, Owner at Kitsilano Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Louise,
Extremely sorry for not noticing your Trip Advisor review before today. Thank you very much for the wonderful review and all your nice comments. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. I wish you a great day and wonderful time over the approaching holidays. Hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Mark
Kitsilano Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#20 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kitsilano
Suite Dreams Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 52 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Kitsilano
Alma Beach Suites
Alma Beach Suites
#5 of 49 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitsilano Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitsilano Suites

Property: Kitsilano Suites
Address: 2465 6th Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6K 1W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Kitsilano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of historic Kitsilano on quiet tree-lined West 6th Avenue, you will find the heritage property "Kitsilano Suites" designed in the Arts and Crafts style. Our character property offers fully furnished self-contained suites, finished to exacting standards with all the amenities of a home away from home. Built in 1912, the building was recently renovated and restored to its original splendor. Living areas feature hardwood floors & stained glass windows throughout. All suites have quality furnishings and tasteful interior decoration. Bedrooms include top of the line mattresses with high thread count cotton linens and a pillow selection. Complete kitchens with custom cabinets, granite counter tops, and new appliances, and private outdoor seating areas for each suite. Full bathrooms with granite counter top vanity, claw foot bathtub & shower and tasteful art & decorations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing