We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Home Suite Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Home Suite Home
Ranked #19 of 50 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great location, great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

A group of us had the distinct pleasure of taking a trip to Home Suite Home a few weeks ago. I've done similar trips to at least 1 place each of the last 10 years and I can easily say that Home Suite Home was the best we've ever done. The house was clean and beautiful and our host was able to assist very promptly with any needs or questions we had. I hope to make it back soon and recommend it to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
11
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Francois & Petr could not have made me feel any more at home on my move to Canada from London, UK. I feel super grateful and 100% recommend staying with them.

Not only are Home Suite Home dog friendly they are dog thoughtful - equipping Lassie with treats, toys, recommendations, bowls, beach towel. I stayed for 6 months and really felt at home with the hound - safe, relaxed, cosy. The suite - The Cypress Suite http://vancouverrentalsuites.com/suites-rates/cypress-suite/ had a lovely fire, great storage, nice patio, laundry, is furnished and stocked beautifully. It's a treat!

The location is wonderful in leafy Kits, a walk from the beach and Granville Island and only a couple of blocks from 4th.

I am so happy I got to stay in Home Suite Home. Thanks so much. x

Room Tip: All suites are lovely but I think The Cypress is my fave. Have a look on: http://vancouverrentalsuit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were there on business and our property host was great. The properties were wonderful, clean, and comfy. Great location with easy access to downtown Vancouver and the airport. Highly recommended for all sorts of trips!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Luis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

If you want comfort, style and convenience, this is the place for you. Top it with charm, location and welcoming hosts, it's a winner. After four nights in town, we were sad to say goodbye. I will certainly return to Home Suite Home if future travels take me to Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I recently stayed at Home Suite Home on my first trip to Vancouver. The location was amazing, 20 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes to downtown, 5 minutes to restaurants and lots of nightlife and shopping. The decor was charming and cozy and Francois was such a gracious host! Looking forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

A wonderful place. Francois and Petr have made a beautiful home for Vancouver visitors. I got so many awesome home decorating ideas! The disco ball in the garden was a particular favourite. We stayed in the basement apartment and it was cosy but spacious with everything you could possibly need. Our 2 year old loved it too, especially the hot tub! She still talks about it (3 months later!). If we ever return to Vancouver, I know where we'll be staying. Thank you Francois and Petr!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank louise h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in the Loft Suite for 4 nights in the month of September. With an 8 month old baby we were a bit afraid that it may not be baby friendly..because of the stairs, but we adapted fairly quickly and so did our baby.The suite is so beautiful and tastefully decorated, its a delight and pleasure to enjoy this lovely loft! Francois is the kindest host and owner, he gave us tips and information we needed, being our first ever visit to Vancouver it really helped. He also gave my on so many toys to play with ! We loved the views, the very well equipped kitchen and teas/coffee.. ..we had a great , relaxing vacation and loved the overall experience. We used to walk to restaurants, shops,cafes closeby. The location is convenient and parking is free! short walk down to granville island too!
Thanks again Francois for the lovely experience and souvenirs, we hope we can visit again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kripalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#19 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,524 reviews
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#13 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Suite Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Suite Home

Property: Home Suite Home
Address: 2305 Cypress St | 1912 West 7th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 3M7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > South Granville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the beach, shops and downtown Vancouver, Home Suite Home is a whimsical escape in the heart of an urban metropolis. Stylish and modern, each furnished guest suite offers all the amenities of home as well as access to a funky artisan garden, hot tub, and outdoor patio/deck. Your European hosts, Francois & Petr, are sure to surprise you. Perfect for individuals or couples seeking a relaxing Vancouver getaway, visiting executives or professionals looking for a reprieve from hotel living, or anyone seeking a convenient base from which to explore Vancouver. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing