We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stylish and friendly”
Review of Home Suite Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Home Suite Home
Ranked #20 of 54 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“stylish and friendly”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I have stayed at Home Suite Home many times. The service is first rate and the suites are well appointed and comfortable. These guys have such great taste in decor that you will always notice something unique and different on the suites on each stay. The way they mix a variety of styles will give you tons of ideas to re-decorate once you get home.
The location is perfect, close to everything in Kits and it is quiet. The gardens are peaceful and you will not every know you are in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTravels45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
11
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tim in the Dam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We first came across this exceptional accommodation when we came to visit our son who now lives in Vancouver. I also recommended the suites to my sister who came with her family for Christmas and New Year. Between us we have rented three of the suites and would highly recommend them.
Francois and Petr have a unique talent in catering for the needs of travelers who are looking for all the comforts of home, whilst enjoying Vancouver and all it has to offer. Each suite is individually decorated to a high standard and reflects their artistic strengths and attention to detail.
The suites all have a variety of nic nacs throughout which one would not tire of examining and admiring. Every room is tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable.The kitchens are fully equipped with every gadget and utensil you would need for cooking.
If you are coming to Vancouver and looking for self catering accommodation, then you need look no further. Kitsilano is also a great area and the location of Home Suite Home is perfect!
If coming during the Christmas period Francois and Petr go all out and turn the place into a winter wonderland!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kennybhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I have stayed in three different Home Suite Home suites. Great locations in a fabulous neighborhood, charming suites with lots of amenities to make you feel comfortable and at home, and wonderful friendly hospitality from Francois and Petr. I can't recommend HSH enough. My stay there helped me fall in love with Vancouver!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2011

I just arranged my third trip (in the last 4 months) to Vancouver and Home Suite Home. The location is perfect. You don't need a car to get to shopping, restaurants and of course the beach as well as getting all the benefits of being in a quiet tree filled neighbourhood.
The atmosphere is so relaxing and comfortable yet Francois and Petr are attentive and readily available should you need anything. All the suites are beautifully designed and furnished right down to the linens and robes.
I have stayed solo and with my family and both experiences were exceptional.
I look forward to many more visits with Francois and Petr!
Mary-Anne

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I have stayed in virtually all of Francois and Petrs' suites over the past 3 years and every visit was a wonderful experience. The location could not be better, 2 blocks to Broadway, 4 blocks to W. 4th and a block to Burrard, and yet, at night, the neighbourhood is very quiet and peaceful. It is also located on one of Vancouver's most accessible bike routes. Francois and Petr are wonderful hosts, both efficient and considerate (I have had brandy and home made soup delivered to my door when I was sick). The suites are clean and tidy but also full of wonderful eclectic treasures of Francois - I never tire of reading the books or looking at new pieces of art. This place truly is like home, only better! Maggie

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiebradyvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,102 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#36 of 92 in Vancouver
684 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,128 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,782 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Suite Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Suite Home

Property: Home Suite Home
Address: 2305 Cypress St | 1912 West 7th Ave, Vancouver, British Columbia V6J 3M7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > South Granville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the beach, shops and downtown Vancouver, Home Suite Home is a whimsical escape in the heart of an urban metropolis. Stylish and modern, each furnished guest suite offers all the amenities of home as well as access to a funky artisan garden, hot tub, and outdoor patio/deck. Your European hosts, Francois & Petr, are sure to surprise you. Perfect for individuals or couples seeking a relaxing Vancouver getaway, visiting executives or professionals looking for a reprieve from hotel living, or anyone seeking a convenient base from which to explore Vancouver. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing