We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Bar

Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 3,499 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Authentic Italian cuisine, Frankie’s Italian Kitchen & Bar offers ingredients in family recipes and flavours of southern Italy as well as newly inspired Italian dishes. Plus, with thousands of great wines available, the focus of well represented and down-to-earth list is on British Columbia VQA wines and imported Italian wines.Close to Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was a short walk from our hotel and fully met our requirements for our first night (after flight from UK): good pasta/pizza at reasonable price with friendly service. In fact we were so satisfied we went back another night.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    163
    47
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rensselaer, IN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lamb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were there early evening, but still was served wonderful lamb shanks. Fast and friendly service. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet before departing for the cruise ship.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Queenmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not that great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Went for my boyfriends birthday dinner before a concert ordered the garlic shrimp appetizer they were good except the garlic toast that came with it was burnt and had the burnt lines on it. I had the gnocchi dinner very small portion but that's ok I wouldn't have eaten them all, they were so doughy and undercooked ,my boyfriend had the stuffed seafood shells very dry not a lot of sauce and they really needed it. Service was ok she was hard to find when we needed her to send drink back (wrong one) and to get the bill .Had made reservation for 2 was put in middle of room in between to large tables I would think if its for 2 people they would be put in a booth or somewhere a little more intimate very hard to have a nice birthday dinner .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We came here after the Cap's victory over the Galaxy. Across the street from BC Place. We were seated immediately, without a reservation. The booth was comfortable, great place for a romantic meal, slightly darkened.

I have their version of minestrone soup, and rigatoni Salsiccia. The soup was awesome, lots of beans and veggies to counteract all the pasta. The rigatoni was equally great, they serve it al dente, I prefer it a bit more cooked, but it was great none the less. Both the soup and the pasta had a ton of flavour.

My friends all equally enjoyed there meals. My wife had Tuscan chicken, and the little bite I had tasted awesome. If you have a big appetite, I would suggest the pasta dishes, you get a good helping, the other dishes are "nouvelle cuisine" sized portions.

The big question, would I go back, absolutely, we will try this place again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Last Supper before New Zealand/Australia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at the Georgian Court Hotel before our trip and eat at their in house restaurant, Frankie's. Our meal was delicious and the service was tremendous. It is alwys a pleasnat surprise when you find a place that looks after their customers with both great food and service. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank larryjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Frankie's Italian Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing