We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cup of joe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JJ Bean Coffee Roasters - Woodward's

JJ Bean Coffee Roasters - Woodward's
Ranked #109 of 183 Coffee & Tea in Vancouver
Cuisines: Cafe
Neighborhood: Gastown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Gastown
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
1,482 reviews
883 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Great cup of joe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We really like the brew from Jj bean it really never fails us when we can't get our home coffee fix.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good coffee chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Good coffee, limited selection of quality sandwiches and baked goods.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SAJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“best coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

great coffee and friendly informative staff. Had many more suggestions as to where to go in gastown.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank robbin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great coffee, cool locations and great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

JJ Bean has the best coffee in Vancouver! You also have to try their pastries and their muffins are to diw for - I highly recommend their oatmeal raspberry muffin.

I like my coffee strong so I usually order their triple Americano... just be aware that they charge you for 2 shots, so you may take the extra one or share it with the barista! :-)

Great place hands donw!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank HL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JJ Bean Coffee Roasters - Woodward's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to JJ Bean Coffee Roasters - Woodward's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing