We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a amazing”
Review of Nuba Restaurant

Nuba Restaurant
Ranked #73 of 3,778 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Gastown
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a amazing”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband eat at Nuba about once a week, and often take family here when they visit. The food always tastes amazing, plus they have lots of options for vegans!

Staff are friendly and efficient. ( quick to great us, take order when we are ready and clear plates ) all without making you feel rushed.

We usually go to the main and 3rd location, however we have had equal experiences at all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolewatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    109
    29
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious Lebanese food!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My last meal in Vancouver was at Nuba, and it satiated my appetite!

My wife and I split three appetizers for our meal, and it was more than enough. We had Najib's Special, which is a delicious cauliflower dish. It was so good, we want to try to make it at home! We also had the Garden Falafel, which has 5 balls of falafel, and the Mjadra, which is a lentil-based dish. The cauliflower was probably our favorite of the three, but all of them were so tasty! They are also all vegan, gluten-free and soy-free, which helped my wife's dietary restrictions.

The atmosphere was nice, tucked away in the downstairs of a building. The service was also very good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ezra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nuba occupies a nice little downstairs space that felt very cosy on the rainy night I was there last week. My friend and I are both vegetarian, and shared a starter of their special crispy fried cauliflower (delicious and unusual) and a main of the Lebanese potato dumplings (light and hearty at the same time). Really enjoyed the food and the cocktails, and everything tasted fresh, and the service was lovely. It got very crowded by 6:30 on a Thursday evening, so you might want to make reservations if you're getting there around that time. I arrived just before 6 and was seated with no problem.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank girl_from_vancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great taste and perfect combination”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love the place.
Everything tastes great, there are not that much non-vegeterian options in the main menue, but there are wondeful options in hot mezze (or sth like that), and you can try more things with the same value as the main courses with meat

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank May_Malek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Healthy Tasty Mediterranean Food at Good Prices”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I am a big fan of Nubaand go there often when travelling to Vancouver. This time I brought my husband (I often go when travelling for work). He loved it as much as I did. I highly recommend Le Grand Feast for two to share, which gives you a sampling of many different dishes. Food is very fresh, wih great choices for vegetarians, vegans, and carnivores.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura_in_Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuba Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Nuba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing