We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bad Week At The Lord Stanley?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Ranked #62 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Yes, the location is spectacular, however, a first class building without air conditioning? So our room with windows facing onto busy Georgia St., was rigged with a portable A/C that didn't work making it hot and uncomfortable. The linens had not been changed upon our arrival. NO KIDDING! There are no housekeeping services evening or night.
Continental breakfast is code for "don't expect much". No coffee. The machine was broken.
Muffins too old and hard to eat and be sure to get there early to get one of the 8 or 10 pieces of fruit.
It's a real nice building in a great spot but I can't help but get the feeling that it is a condo building with a rental pool that is managed poorly.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 262 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2009

This was the second time that we have stayed at The Lord Stanley, and agin in one of the penthouse suites (as for the ones overlooking stanley park)
We were driving down from whistler, ready to catch a plane to vegas for christmas day with my sister, and our flight was cancelled. Not knowing what to do, we stopped in at The Lord Stanley where we were booked to stay 4 nights later and asked was there room in the inn at christmas? There was!! and so, amidst much tears and anguish as we had all travelled from sydney to see my sister that lives in vegas, and my mother and aunt had also flown direct to vegas, we spent a beautiful idyllic christmas day in the most beautiful city in the world. Yes it was the worst snow in 40 years, yes everything was closed, but it was great. The location is awesome, from stanley park, to Robson st.
would never stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beevcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2008

Myself, daughter and two granddaughters stayed here for 5 days and it was wonderful. We had a great suite on the 8th floor. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast great, the rooms were bright and clean. Wonderful location. Would definitely stay their again.

The Kelly family

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mnidok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

NIce Hotel with great location,safe,clean and big Suites with kitchen.3 awesome months in lord stanley suites on the park.Greetings to Managment from Croatia and Switzerland.thanks

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank zec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

I rented a room off a family member good job i did aswell as the rates are quite high for a couple of weeks but i have to say this hotel is in one of the greatest areas and cities on earth i've stayed here a few times and before the apartments next door were built you could see right across Lost Lagoon but now the views are across coal harbour marina and a spectacular view of stanley park even if you get a room facing downtown the balcony will provide you with the views, Denman street with an abundance of restaurants is a 30 second walk away (I reccomend the Mongolian, 4 dollars all you can eat lunch buffet my mouths watering now! Davey street and burrard street are all ten minutes walk away, this hotel is in such a prime location you'd be mad to choose another, I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jonathan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2008

We stayed here in 2006 and now again in 2008 and we think it is perfect. The location cannot be faulted, Robson and Denman Streets (full of restaurants and shops) are just around the corner, English Bay a 5 or 10 min stroll away and Stanley Park and Coal Harbour right on your doorstep. Not many hotels have such a fantastic view (see photo of view out of our sun room window).
Our party consisted of 2 adults and 1 child, we use the office as a bedroom which leaves the living area free.
The suites are not big by anyones standards but we feel adequate for 2 adults and a child.
Parking is securely underground and cheap.
Suites have kitchen, washer and dryer which come in really handy if staying any more than a week.
No problems with any of the staff we encountered, some of whom we recognised from our previous visit, not many hotels retain staff for that long.
We would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DLMcClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2008

Was suprised to find a quiet spacious suite with a view and walking distance to Robson. The separate office and kitchen amenities made for a pleasant stay. Parking was 1/2 the price of others and very convienoient.

Will stay there again

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank DR_Dug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#19 of 92 in Vancouver
2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Stanley Suites On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Stanley Suites On The Park

Address: The Lord Stanley 1889 Alberni St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $137 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Stanley Suites On The Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Stanley is an apartment hotel in Vancouver’s West End situated next to beautiful Stanley Park. Lord Stanley is conveniently located close to public transportation and to Robson and Denman Streets, where a variety of restaurants and shops can be found and is also within walking distance to Vancouver’s business, shopping and entertainment district. Lord Stanley can accommodate stays from one night to several months in fully furnished one and two bedroom deluxe suites with panoramic water, park and mountain views. All suites feature full kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, full bathroom, wireless Internet connection, office and have either an open balcony or enclosed solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lord Stanley Suites On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park Hotel Vancouver
Lord Stanley Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing