We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lord Stanley Suites On The Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Ranked #58 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

As a single Mum travelling with 3 small kids, this was an amazing place to stay. The staff were exceptional, especially David- the kids thought he was awesome. The location is perfectly situated between Stanley Park and downtown shopping (we easily walked to the aquarium in 15 minutes). Loved the tasty restaurants all around. The rooms (and hotel) aren't brand new, but it its clean and well appointed. The washer&dryer, full kitchen and the little sunroom were all well used and appreciated. We can't wait to come back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lrowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSSP_Manager, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We take pride in the personalized service that we are to provide as a smaller, more intimate accommdation. Our location is ideal - next to Stanley Park and just a few blocks from shopping and a variety of restaurants on Denman and Robson Streets. Glad that you took advantage of the amenities in your suite. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    88
    27
    11
    14
See reviews for
67
72
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at The Lord Stanley this month while traveling through Canada and we highly recommend it! The value for location, comfy suites and great service is truly a great deal. The suites are small but compared to a standard hotel room they offer so much more, including washing machines, kitchens, balconies or sunrooms and a feeling of a cozy apartment rather than a standard hotel room. This is definitely our new go to hotel in Vancouver! Highly recommend!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank dudleysdads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Your second stay during the same trip...we like to hear that! As you mentioned and found out for yourself, our suites are truly self-contained and very practical.
We're in the midst of updating our suites and decor so we look forward to sharing these updates with you on your next planned visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur, Colorado
Level Contributor
457 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Wanted to see the sunrise over Coal Harbor and was not disappointed. Liked the kitchen and washer and dryer as they came in handy. Noisy at night with tiny double bed and hard to keep the rooms cool so none of us slept well. Loved the views from my indoor balcony of the marina, boaters with the seaplanes landing nearby. I sat in the glass room and stared at all of the action along the and the edge of Stanley Park and through the busy harbor. This place was pricey for what I got, but my oh my, what a view. The breakfast was nothing special with a lot of bread items.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the harbor as it is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceandweller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2014
Yes the views are spectacular as you found out! Having a full kitchen and in-suite washer and dryer are plus for sure.
Each suite does come with it's own A/C Unit to ensure the suite is kept at a comfortable level, so we're sorry to hear you found your suite a little on the warm side.
The layout of our suites allow for a Queen Size Bed in some suites and a Double Size Bed in others...it sounds like yours was the latter.
Since your last stay we've made some changes to our Complimentary Continental Breakfast, we now also offer Waffles w/ Maple Syrup as well as Assorted Yogurt w/ Granola Topping.
Think of us on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was my fourth stay at Lord Stanley and at this point I wouldn't consider any other place to stay in Vancouver. It has it all: impeccable staff, breathtaking view, the sea and Stanley Park at the reach of your fingertips and close to everything and anything you need when you are not in your hometown.Trust my words: if you are visiting Vancouver for business, studies or leisure purposes or even if you intend to live for a long while in the city, this is the right and the only choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anselmo_cezario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
We're pleased to hear that you've found yourself a home away from home. Our staff appreciate your kind words and look forward to having you back in the future.
Thank you for taking time to let us know your thoughts and for your continued patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for a couple nights following a ten day Alaskan cruise. We were four - myself, wife, toddler and mother, so we wanted to find a place with a suite - multiple rooms, so baby could take a nap while we were there. The room had a lovely balcony overlooking the park, too. The location is nice and quite - very near Lord Stanley Park, where we visited the aquarium one day - short 10 minute walk. The aquarium is one of the best I've been to and the little guy loved it.

We don't really understand how Vancouver works; we kept asking the desk about how to get around town and they seemed surprised that we didn't know the bus routes, etc. The hotel would benefit from having a more guest friendly welcome package - maybe bus maps or info on public transport.

Otherwise, it was a nice place, quite location. Very affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianandleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay with us went. We appreciate your comments and have taken your advice with regard to Transit Information For Our Guests.
As a practice we are always ready to contact Transit Info for our guests as many aren't familiar with the area and we then give direct information to the guest.
We're now offering a transit map to our guests so they may have it with them during a day on the bus or skytrain.
Thank you for letting us know where we can improve our guest services.
We'll look forward to having you back on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Checking in, service (as I was late) the front desk manager Dave was incredible. Dave made my wife and I feel more like family showing us where to park, helping with the luggage and arranging a boat tour of English Bay. Service over and above was model in this Hotel.....I would recommend staying here (even without the blackout drapes) because of the service that Dave showed towards his customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay with us at Lord Stanley Suites on the Park.
It certainly sounds like David has won over the heart of another guest and we appreciate you letting us know.
As all our staff do, David makes it his goal to make every guest feel welcomed and at home and by the sounds of it He did exactly that for you.
We'll see you on your next visit to Vancouver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

The location is superb and just a stone throw away from Stanley park.
A little bit away from shopping area. But it is quiet and walking distance from restaurant.
Staff was very friendly namely Eva and David. They would go out of way to help you out.
The room was of good size and view was fabulous. But during Summer room gets a little bit warm in day time as well as night time. Breakfast is simple but adequate.

Room Tip: Take room on higher floor and room with a stanley park/harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manish2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwayslookingtohelp, Front Office Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Our location is hard to beat. With Stanley Park in your backyard, world class dining and shopping a short walk away.
Our staff are known for their friendly and courteous service, as you found with Eva & David.
Going over and above is second nature and we're pleased to hear that this was your experience as well.
The suites are versatile and offer spectacular views.
Our complimentary continental breakfast now also offers Waffles w/ Maple Syrup & Cinnamon topping as well as Assorted Yogurt w/ Granola topping...which you'll discover on your next stay with us here at Lord Stanley Suites on the Park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,459 reviews
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Stanley Suites On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Stanley Suites On The Park

Property: Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Address: The Lord Stanley 1889 Alberni St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Stanley Suites On The Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Stanley is an apartment hotel in Vancouver’s West End situated next to beautiful Stanley Park. Lord Stanley is conveniently located close to public transportation and to Robson and Denman Streets, where a variety of restaurants and shops can be found and is also within walking distance to Vancouver’s business, shopping and entertainment district. Lord Stanley can accommodate stays from one night to several months in fully furnished one and two bedroom deluxe suites with panoramic water, park and mountain views. All suites feature full kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, full bathroom, wireless Internet connection, office and have either an open balcony or enclosed solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Lord Stanley Suites On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park Hotel Vancouver
Lord Stanley Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing