We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Loden Hotel(Vancouver)
$498
$396
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
Sandman Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sylvia Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$193
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$233
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$273
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
$532
$450
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$526
$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$547
$399
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
93
110
33
16
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
110
33
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslost lagoonsmall officewelcome homerowing clubcoal harbourwasher dryeroffice areasafeway supermarketdenman streetbike rentalsfull kitchencontinental breakfastsmall kitchenliving areaminute walkperfect locationthe penthouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 268 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Rented the Penthouse thinking oh la la...this should be lovely. No a/c, H-O-T rooms. Stifling little office. Not impressed to see we had to pay for wifi. Even in the dumpiest, cheapest hotels, there is free wifi. Worst was the cleanliness. Please see the photos. Positively gross!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inonedoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwayslookingtohelp, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2014

We dropped the ball on this one and we're the first to admit that this is unacceptable by any standards.
The description you offer regarding the heat in the suite, during the fall season we don't have our A/C units set up and occasionally there can be a warmer day than usual which heats the suite more than expected.
We make no excuses for the photo's you offered as this is certainly not the level of service we offer.
There may be a reason for the suite being in the shape you found it...but not an excuse we'll offer.
We do appreciate you letting us know what and where we fell short...and have since made the corrections needed.
On your next planned visit to Vancouver we hope you'll offer us another opportunity to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is not the fanciest place in town but my husband and i have been staying at these suites for years. The staff are lovely, knowledgable and actually chat to you, the beds are super soft and comfy and the location is fantastic, close proximity to public transport, grocery shops and the beauty of Stanley park and lost lagoon practically on your doorstep.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the harbour for amazing views or with a solarium in winter, that way you can feel like your outside on a balcony but without the rain or chill.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSSP_Manager, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Emmaustralia,

Thank you for sharing your comments. Our staff appreciate your kind words. They get to know our repeat and long term guests and enjoy chatting with them. Glad that you find the beds comfortable...many guests agree. We are situated in an excellent neighbourhood with public transportation, shoping and Stanley Park virtually at our front door. Floor to ceiling windows allow our guests to enjoy the spectacular view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Was a little bit concerned by the average views for this set of condos, but after 6 days here we are relieved.

The condos themselves are small but clean, and have most mod cons, e.g. Flat screen tv, cable, gym, small continental breakfast, washing machine, dishwasher. Most have permenant residents. The front desk staff are very friendly. The only negative is a weird air con unit for which they have permenantly opened a double glazed window and replaced it with a single sheet of either glass or plastic with a hole in it for the air tube to pass through, resulting in more road noise.

You have a choice whether to pay for the view, and we did 3 days of each. The city view is on a quieter street, and if road noise is an issue go for that. If road noise is of no concern get a harbour view - to die for, city, harbour, montains, Stanley Park, all visible. Just overlooks the main street.

By far the best thing was location - on the edge of Stanley Park, a 10k jog around it, or a stroll through it, the park is a virtual jungle in the interior and there are lakes with beavers, bald eagles, racoons and coyotes. The harbour restaurants were only a short walk away and there is a big Safeway close too. A good start to our holiday.

Room Tip: High and harbour side
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrosspoolSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSSP_Manager, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Crosspoolsteve,

Glad that your stay at Lord Stanley Suites on the Park was a good start to your holiday. With Stanley Park at our doorstep and restaurants and shopping just blocks away, our location is one of our finest attributes. Our harbour view suites showcase Vancouver at its best: moutains, water and Stanley Park. Windows are double pane glass and for many guests, noise is notan issue. Alternatively, our 'neighbourhood' view is a quieter option. Thank you for complimenting our staff...they are always ready to assist our guests. We look forward to a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Lord Stanley Suites On The Park - Vancouver makes me feel at home at all times. I have no worries or cares while I am here.
This is my third stay here in three years and I will happily return many more times.
The staff - Wendy, Phil, Louis, Eva and David - do all possible to make me feel welcome as well as maintain an immaculate building with the important amenities.
I congratulate Adelina and the housekeeping team as well as Teodoro and the maintenance crew on their excellent job.
I have no complaints, in fact to the contrary. This is a great place and the location is ideal: right next to Stanley Park and downtown Vancouver with a magnificent view of the Coastal Mountains and The Pacific Ocean.
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park is the right place to stay while visiting the majestic Vancouver.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anselmo_cezario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LSSP_Manager, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Anselmo,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you feel "at home" during your stay. All of the staff do their best to make our guests feel welcome. We look forward to your return in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

LSSP should get an award for the most uniquely-creative use of a small space, ever! We were somewhat put off by what smelled like stale cigarette smoke in the suite upon our arrival, but it was bearable and not a huge issue overall. We were also not sure the double bed in the tiny bedroom was going to work for two rather plus-sized individuals--until we discovered that the wall against which my husband would be sleeping was actually a sliding door leading into the "solarium" (an itty-bitty glassed-in balcony overlooking the harbor--fabulous view, by the way!). With it open, we were both able to get up in the middle of the night as needed without waking the other, and we enjoyed two really cozy nights' sleep, after all. The kitchen had just what we needed, and I was even able to do some laundry, thanks to the washer and dryer in the unit, with Tide thoughtfully provided. While not large by any means, the suite was comfortable and well-appointed, though probably a bit more suited for single than double occupancy, for those used to more space. It worked OK for us, though. We might have been perfectly happy spending our entire visit watching the float planes taking off and landing literally across the street, or the crews rowing amidst the coming and going of various boats, or the fog lifting off the mountains, or even the traffic whizzing (or not) below us…as I said, the views were great, and to us non-city-dwellers, endlessly fascinating! But the hotel is within easy walking distance of Stanley Park as well as an interesting range of shopping and dining options, so we took advantage of some of the great variety Vancouver has to offer. Next time, we'll stay a bit longer, explore a bit more, and probably spend even more time enjoying the view from the solarium!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lordstanleybc, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Cheri J,

Thank you for your detailed review. Yes, our suites are compact, although the space is well used. The unobstructed views of the northwest facing suites are enjoyed by all of our guests. They especially enjoy sitting in the solarium which overlooks Stanley Park and Coal Harbour with the North Shore Mountains as a back drop. What a bonus to see float planes land and take off! You were assigned a non-smoking suite, so if there was the smell of cigarette smoke, we would like to know immediately so that we can address the issue. Our location does have much to offer: Stanley Park only a block away, a variety of restaurants and shopping nearby on Denman and Robson Streets and English Bay a pleasant 10 minute walk. We look forward to your next visit...you can request a queen bed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews