We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Ranked #58 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Location location location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Just got back from 5 days at the Lord Stanley Suites on a business trip and can only say wonderful things about this place. If you're looking for tranquility and like to be away from the hussle and bussle of the big hotels, then this is the place for you.

I have stayed there many times before and it feels like being at ''home.'' Wendy in management is absolutely amazing and is so helpful! From the hassle-free check-in to saying good-bye all went extremely smooth..Thanks again Wendy for such a warm welcome!

Breakfast is included - don't expect anything fancy - it's continental but has bagels, croissants, pain au chocolat, toast and a great coffee machine. I would just recommend a few more tables to eat at. You can always pop down and bring whatever you like straight up to your room as well. Lots of choices.

Rooms are small (I call them cozy) but one wall is all windows and offers spectacular views of Stanley Park and Coal Harbour. Who needs to watch TV when you have this screen to nature infront of you! Great kitchenette and washer-dryer is also in your room.

Downtown is close by as is a great bike rental shop (up the street) to cycle through Stanley Park. Denman (the cross street) is full of restaurants and cool cafes. And if you turn right off of Denman and head all the way down, you reach English Bay - great area to walk along the sea wall.

Will look forward to staying there again for business - and hopefully they will offer free WI-FI in rooms.

All is all this is a fantastic place, wonderful location and offers a very friendly atmosphere. See you next year!

Room Tip: Ask for view of Coal Harbour/Stanley Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MC2Forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lordstanleybc, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear MC2Forever,

Nice to have you back at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park! Thank you so much for your kind comments.

We take pride in the number of repeat guests we have and the personal service that we are able to provide as a smaller more intimate accommodation.

You are right, we are close to downtown, yet away from the hustle and bustle with Stanley Park at our doorstep and Robson and Denman Streets just a short walk away. Plus, our guests can enjoy unobstructed views of Coal Harbour, the North Shore Mountains and Stanley Park….one of the best views in Vancouver!

As for free Wi-Fi, we currently have a special offer, "The Suite Deal", which includes one night accommodation (single or double occupancy) in a Premium suite, free underground parking, and free WiFi - all for $209.00 plus tax! We may have other special promotions next year that will include free WiFi.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    92
    28
    12
    14
See reviews for
71
74
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Lord Stanley Suites (LSSP) is about as conveniently located as one can ask. It is in a very nice neighborhood. The park, restaurants, grocery stores, and transportation stops are all within a couple minutes of walking. The hotel/suites are small, clean, and cozy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. A small fitness center and sauna facility was more than adequate. Besides, you can get all your exercise by walking, jogging, or biking in Stanley Park. We got everywhere we wanted easily and cheaply by bus, skytrain, and sea bus. Be sure to obtain transportation passes or tickets from the Customer Service desk at the nearby Safeway. A modest continental breakfast is offered each morning and starts the day off well. The number and variety of restaurants close by is bewildering. Most are quite good and relatively inexpensive since they cater mostly to an eclectic student population in the West End. The hotel still charges for wifi ($29.95/wk), but I found it worth it to be able to use if for information and communications. If you're visiting Canada from the US, you will find that using your smartphone entails heavy charges for data services. Going with wifi either in your hotel or at a Starbucks is the best solution. There is a $5 surcharge for using the SkyTrain from the airport (YVR) to the hotel, but there is no surcharge going to the airport, making this option very inexpensive. A cab ride will be over $40 each way, including tip. The beds at the LSSP are about the most comfortable I have found at any hotel. The kitchenette and decor is slightly dated, but still nice. Our balcony was enclosed to provide an additional sun room as space. We had a superb view overlooking the park and toward North Vancouver. Even though we had the busy thoroughfare of W. Georgia St. below us, the noise level was tolerable and well worth the view we had from that location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lordstanleybc, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear Melmoy,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We appreciate your positive comments.

The West End has a lot to offer – a variety of great restaurants, shopping, easy access to public transportation and of course, Stanley Park. We are glad that you were comfortable in our quiet and safe neighborhood. Our staff are pleased to assist in making your stay a memorable one.

We recently upgraded our internet service to unparalleled connections, which means the high speed WiFi dedicated to your suite is not shared by any other suites. It's more secure and much faster than public wireless hotspot. You can even watch high definition video, download files and voice chat online at a steady, smooth, un-interrupted high speed, thus we feel that the fee charged is nominal for such service.

We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

This little gem is in an excellent location for anyone wanting to trip around Stanley Park and Downtown. The kitchenette was well stocked. Room was clean. View very nice. Get to the breakfast early as it was mostly picked over by 8:30. Quick check in and out. Thank you David and Eva.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieOct4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lordstanleybc, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear ValerieOct4,

Thank you for staying at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park and your comments. In the future, we will be sure to have adequate breakfast items for all of our guests. David and Eva are pleased that they were able to assist you. We hope that you will choose Lord Stanley Suites On The Park for your next visit to Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Have stayed here twice now. The location is excellent, sweeping views of Stanley park, walking distance to the many shops & resturants. Staff are sensational, enthusiastic and actually care. Nothing a problem for them. Rooms are clean, comfortable & secure. Slept like a dream on the beds. Base yourself here.. if you here in September or the warmer months, hire a bike and so Stanley park and surrounds. This is a must... even walk it. So much to see and do along the route. GREAT CITY, Great Hotel.... Great people. Not that far was gastown or the Harbour..... We walked everywhere without a problem... Love the place.

Room Tip: Over looking the Stanley park & marina is a must.... Great for people watching too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lordstanleybc, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Dear parraboy,

The Staff and Management wish to thank you very much for your kind words. Our location is excellent – everything is within walking distance or a short bus/taxi ride away. With Stanley Park only a block from our front door, a walk or bike ride around the seawall is a must. Until your next visit….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

If you want to be right beside Stanley Park, this is a great location. There are bike rental shops just up the street and a grocery store. The one big down side, is the breakfast, which is included- Its awful. You are better off buying your own groceries and cooking in your suite. There is only one table in the breakfast room and you are lucky if you get a bagel. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The one or two bedrooms suites are perfect for families. Not the best location if you want to be close to bars and restaurants downtown. Fair value for families.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cdnshepdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alwayslookingtohelp, Manager at Lord Stanley Suites On The Park, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know your thoughts on your stay with us at Lord Stanley Suites on the Park.
As we are located a mere 1,000 feet from Stanley Park and a block and a half away from fabulous dining or shopping it's definitely a great location.
Since your stay with us we have revamped our complimentary continental breakfast as well as updating the seating in the Coal Harbor Room ( where breakfast is served )
We now offer small tables and comfy chairs to sit and enjoy your breakfast of Waffles & Pancakes w/ Maple Syrup and Cinnamon Sprinkles , Assorted Yogurt w/ Granola topping, Bagels w/ Cream Cheese, Two types of cereal w/ Milk, Toast w/ Jam or Peanut Butter, Assorted Danishes, Mini Muffins, Fresh Fruit as well as Coffee, Tea, Hot Chocolate & Orange Juice.
We look forward to sharing these updates with you on your next visit to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Just reading these reviews and felt I just had to write- I have stayed here twice in the penthouse suites and would stay each and very time we visit Van. The location is great, views to die for and we have stayed on the Georgia side with no noise at all. Maybe we were too high, I don't know. We have stayed as a family of 4 and there was lots of room for us all and the 3 men are over 6'5" so space is an issue!. Internet, cable, cleaning all great. I cannot fault here. I have also stayed at the Fairmont, and the feel of here is so much more like being a local and having a condo here. They were flexible with us on travel dates changing at last minute also.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beevcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Once again we chose this hotel on our 8 day visit to Vancouver and it did not disappoint at all. The staff were extremely helpful, the breakfast was good, things kept getting replenished and nothing ran out. We love the suites and chose a suite overlooking the harbour, It is so close to Stanley Park, lost lagoon etc, also so convenient for the shops and the excellent supermarket
nearby, we really cannot fault this hotel at all. If ever I am lucky enough visit Vancouver again this will be where I will be staying. We would recommend it to all our friends

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mnidok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Stanley Suites On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Stanley Suites On The Park

Property: Lord Stanley Suites On The Park
Address: The Lord Stanley 1889 Alberni St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3G7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Stanley Suites On The Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Stanley is an apartment hotel in Vancouver’s West End situated next to beautiful Stanley Park. Lord Stanley is conveniently located close to public transportation and to Robson and Denman Streets, where a variety of restaurants and shops can be found and is also within walking distance to Vancouver’s business, shopping and entertainment district. Lord Stanley can accommodate stays from one night to several months in fully furnished one and two bedroom deluxe suites with panoramic water, park and mountain views. All suites feature full kitchens, in-suite washer and dryer, full bathroom, wireless Internet connection, office and have either an open balcony or enclosed solarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lord Stanley Suites On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Stanley Suites On The Park Hotel Vancouver
Lord Stanley Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing