We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vancouver Extended Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Having never been to Vancouver, I wasn't sure what to expect, and was pleasantly surprised. The condos were conveniently located to everything we needed -- shopping (high end in one direction, practical necessities in another direction) restaurants, and waterfront were all within easy walking distance. Condo was clean and well-appointed, but not what I would call luxury.

Room Tip: Stayed in Unit 2803 which had adequate air-conditioning. And enjoyed the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyMtnDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear RockyMtnDesigner,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip to Vancouver and your stay with us. We are pleased that you found our location so convenient and that your room was satisfactory.
Thank you once again for writing a review and we hope to welcome you again next time you are in Vancouver.

Sincerely,
The Management Team at Vancouver Extended Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 196 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

Loved the location of the apartment and the decor (we stayed in Unit 3105 of the Residences on Georgia). It is within a couple of blocks to both good shopping and to the waterfront. The bedrooms are quite small but adequate, and very clean. The kitchen was very well equipped. Odd smells in the kitchen/laundry area though. Now for the negatives: if you are reserving more than one room, say for a family get-together like a wedding, make sure both rooms are in the SAME tower. It was very inconvenient that we could not visit our relatives in their apartment without issues of access to the other building. (Our elderly mother could not deal with the buzzers, key fobs, elevator floor restrictions, etc. that required instead that someone meet us down in the lobby to let us up.) Also, make sure your unit is air conditioned throughout! Vancouver may think it does not need it, but we were sweltering up on the 31st floor with a portable unit that cooled only the closest few feet of the living room, let alone the bedrooms. Ridiculous to find no A/C in high end accommodations- even the cheapest motels in the U.S. have it. If you're not visiting in the summer, it will not be a problem. Lastly, although our unit was furnished with inexpensive IKEA furniture, it was attractive - but not all units are decorated the same and you may or may not find it to your liking.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit with air conditioning throughout the apartment if you are traveling in the summer. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeattleTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanExtendedStay, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear SeattleTrvlr,

Thank you for taking the time to connect with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked your suite. We are very proud of our prime location and happy that you appreciated it too.

However, we are sorry you found that you found a few things that were inconvenient during your stay and we would like to address these points for you.

Your comment about the key fobs has already prompted a conversation and a change in fob-issuing-policy. While still maintaining a high level of security, we are now able to work with building management and program the fobs for specific floors on the request of guests who are staying on different floors or in different towers. This is a great example of how feedback really can prompt positive changes. Thank you!

Also, you are absolutely right about the AC! Vancouverites don’t even think about it for over well over 300 days in the year. In fact, our buildings — like most residential buildings in Vancouver — don’t have central air conditioning at all. All of our suites do have AC units which, when used properly, are quite effective. We are all surprised to hear that the AC unit in your unit did not cool your suite enough. It is a brand new unit and we will take care to inspect it thoroughly and replace it if needs be.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to welcome you at Vancouver Extended Stay again in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Team at Vancouver Extended Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Apartment was clean and very well appointed. Location is excellent, and affords easy walking to all major venues and plenty of entertainment. Building was clean and facilities well maintained. Our stay was wonderfull and I would recommend this apartment to anyone considering it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vehicleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We paied for an one bedroom apartment and got a two bedroom. Apartment was clean and we found everything that was advertised like internet conexion, towels, appliances and kitchen utensils...everything!
We really reccomend it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaisGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in early June. The apartment size was what you expect for a one bedroom apartment. It was clean and had fast Internet (certainly faster than any hotel). We were able to have a relaxing stay in Vancouver and do some washing, cook our own breakfast and dinner and be close to Stanley Park and local restaurants on Robson St or Denman St. It was a reasonable walk into the city but not too far. It was nice and close to Stanley Park as well. A car park comes with the apartment although we did not use it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed at the Residences on Georgia last September whilst on a business trip through my work. I was looking forward to staying as i read online this was a great place to stay, but i was seriously disappointed once i arrived. The room was much smaller than i was expecting, there were scuff marks on all of the walls and stains on the carpets. The furniture was fairly old and dated, and the kitchen under equipped with utensils. I tried to speak to the staff in the rental office about this, but they seemed more interested in taking my money than helping. Very disappointing :(

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ScrubberMunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VES-AM, Guest Relations Manager at Vancouver Extended Stay, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear ScrubberMunt,

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We are disappointed to hear your time with us was not what you were hoping it would be.

It is unfortunate that you are writing this review eight months after your stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we like to deal with guest concerns promptly. If you would please contact us directly and let us know the suite you stayed in we would like to inspect the wall and the carpets immediately. They have most likely been seen to in the interim, but please allow us to double check.

Our suites are owned by individual owners, with individual tastes in décor, and we cannot guarantee the look of a particular suite will suit the tastes of every guest. We do, however, demand that the suites be furnished with quality furnishings and that all items be well maintained and in good condition. Though the furnishings were not to your taste we trust that you found them to be clean and of good quality.

We are sorry you were not happy with the room size. The sizes of each room type are clearly and accurately displayed on the internet and are standard—even generous—for downtown Vancouver.

Thanks again for taking the time to connect with us. All your comments are valuable. The comfort of our guests is a top priority and we will look forward to hearing back from you about more specifics of your stay so we can address any concerns that may be outstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The location was great for our needs (very close to the convention center & the marathon finish line). The condo had everything we needed and the beds/linens/couches were very comfortable. There was a small view of the water from the living room/bedrooms which was nice. :-) Everything worked well except the DVD player, which we didn't end up needing. Also, be aware that there are no coffee filters (we used a paper towel which worked well) and no spices/oils to cook with.

Room Tip: The rooms on higher floors have better views but are more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraKWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,784 reviews
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Extended Stay

Address: 101-1288 Georgia St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range: $133 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience staying in one of our superbly furnished, and well-serviced suites in downtown Vancouver - rated as one of the most beautiful cities to live in, in the world! Whether your visit is for vacation or business, you will find the ideal mix of great quality, comfort and service with us. Our guests call us their home away from home. Your comfort and happiness is our number one priority. We are located in Vancouver's most ideal location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Many of our suites have stunning views of the surrounding mountains and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Vancouver Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Extended Stay Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing