We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vancouver Extended Stay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The suite was just like being at home - but in beautiful downtown Vancouver. The location is perfect for business and pleasure. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 196 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

Staying in Vancouver for a week, the appartment was a great choice. Perfect location, very secure and the team from Vancouver Extended Stay were very helpful.

The furnishings were a little outdated but everything was in working order and all amenities were provided. All in all a brilliant choice!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I was in the place for around one month, and was really excellent, the size of the appartment, clean and the best location in the city , the front desk always there to help , i recomend this place 100%

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I really enjoyed the time that I have experienced at Vancuver in a beautiful apartment in downtonw. I stayed 31 days in The Residences on Georgia (apartment nº 1005) and it was amazing! All the machines worked very well, everything was clean and new and the nice girl (Catherine) from the office of Extended Stay in the building was lovely and very helpful.
I didin't have to waste money with skytrain or bus because I was in the middle of everything and I could do everything on foot. The building is very safe and quiet. All markets, coffe shops, Stanley Park, Pacific Centre, Gastown, Tamwood School were very close and in a few minutes I was able to get there. I would recomend for my friends to stay here!

Room Tip: I would recomend stay on The Residences on Georgia, east Tower. High levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocheleJSoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Very small condo, need renovating; too expensive for not good value.

Room Tip: biggar rooms needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tharushi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This is our first time to Vancouver and we loved it. A long flight from New Zealand but well worth it.
The two bedroom apartments suited us perfectly and the central location enabled us to walkcto many attactions including the aquarium which is really worth seeing

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CameronDargaville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My husband and I and our baby spent three months in two different Vancouver Extended Stay condos. Both condos were very nice and had everything we needed (minus the piles of baby gear). The staff were incredibly helpful, always there to assist with questions and concerns. They even helped us move from one condo to another, which was greatly appreciated. The location couldn't have been better - my husband walked 8 minutes to work, and my daughter and I were walking on the Stanley Park sea wall in under 10 minutes. Our parents even stayed in other condos for short visits so we saw 4 condos all together and they were all well maintained, furnished, and clean. I would highly recommend the VES condos.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Champette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,822 reviews
Robson Street
Times Square Suites Hotel
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Extended Stay

Address: 101-1288 Georgia St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience staying in one of our superbly furnished, and well-serviced suites in downtown Vancouver - rated as one of the most beautiful cities to live in, in the world! Whether your visit is for vacation or business, you will find the ideal mix of great quality, comfort and service with us. Our guests call us their home away from home. Your comfort and happiness is our number one priority. We are located in Vancouver's most ideal location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Many of our suites have stunning views of the surrounding mountains and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vancouver Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Extended Stay Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing