We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very poorly equiped and understaffed, but great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vancouver Extended Stay
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very poorly equiped and understaffed, but great location.”
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We arrived after 5pm and our room was not ready and we waited almost 1 hour to check in. The day we checked out WE got a letter telling us to be out of the room by 10AM! Very Poorly equiped with lack of access keys to unit and kitchen was a joke as far as equipment. Very short staffed in front office and seemed very stressed. Would not recommend to a friend, but really enjoyed the location.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eleanor Annette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    46
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
79
58
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
porto alegre
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The flat was big and confortable, with all the facilities . Everything was perfect, and over all the expectation, only the internet was not working, at least on my Iphone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisepoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We were very pleased with the layout and amenities of the apartment. The location is fantastic. It's convenient to shopping, restaurants and the convention center. I was in town for a convention but wanted to bring my family, so this was absolutely the perfect solution. The price was slightly more than a convention rate at a major hotel, but we got a lot more space and a full kitchen and laundry room, and I still only had to walk a few blocks to the convention center.

Room Tip: Be advised that there is no pool for the kiddies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyGoingTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I found my stay to be perfect. The management team are very kind, helpful and prompt with any requests. The concierges are very pleasant and extremely helpful. Cleaning is thorough and the place is spotless. All in all, I can't recommend this place highly enough.
Also, it is very near the shops, the harbor, Stanley Park, lovely restaurants and the sky train.
What more do you want? It is also very quiet and I enjoyed perfect night sleeps.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickyTheWeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We visited Vancouver for a bachelor party with a group of four. No complaints, the place had enough room for all of us and had great views of the city.

Room Tip: Get a top floor to have great views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wngarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed the year before last in another place in Vancouver and did not enjoy it.
This time around I stayed here through a friends request that lives in the city and
myself and my husband were surprised and pleased for what we received for a reasonable
price. I recommend this place for anyone staying for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2011

I stayed here while on business in Vancouver and was totally impressed! The service is very personal and the apartments are spacious and extremely clean. I have stayed in many hotels and extended stays and this is one of the best I have experienced.

I will be sure to return here and highly recommend it.
Thanks for a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlins27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
2,407 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,593 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,321 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Extended Stay

Property: Vancouver Extended Stay
Address: 101-1288 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vancouver Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to experience staying in one of our superbly furnished, and well-serviced suites in downtown Vancouver - rated as one of the most beautiful cities to live in, in the world! Whether your visit is for vacation or business, you will find the ideal mix of great quality, comfort and service with us. Our guests call us their home away from home. Your comfort and happiness is our number one priority. We are located in Vancouver's most ideal location for shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Many of our suites have stunning views of the surrounding mountains and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Extended Stay Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing