We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,741)
Filter reviews
2,741 results
Traveler rating
2,167
435
93
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,167
435
93
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yaletown location glass of sparkling wine room ipad heated floors great boutique yale town canada line turn down service restaurants and bars car service granville island valet parking sea wall continental breakfast skytrain station front desk staff visiting vancouver
Filter
Updating list...
2,465 - 2,470 of 2,741 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Loved the location. Loved the room.
Very nicely decorated made it like an apartment instead of a hotel. The bed was AWESOMELY comfortable. Loved the floor to ceiling windows and found myself making the embarressing mistake of keeping blinds open at inopportune times (like when I went to the washroom) There are apartments at the same levels on sides of the hotel. Make sure you don't become these tenants show for the day. Construction was happening for us on the morning of Sept 26 at approx 7 am which involved jackhammering for an hour straight at least. Was NOT a nice way to wake up on a Saturday morning after taking in the wonderful restaurants and lounges around the area until late into the morning the night before. We were not told about this and was a disappointment.
The lounge area very nice, and loved our appys and drink choices. Great selection. The restaurant area turns into a full on bar at night with velvet rope line service and men in suits with the ear radio devices. Great concept for income at a hotel/restaurant. Smart owner!!
Had a nice walk in the area the next morning and a wonderful breakfast 2 blocks to the water at the Provence.
High end hotel, so prices are high. Be aware of this. Yaletown is tendy, sheek area, so this ain't the Holiday Inn by any means, not by style or price. Enjoy the uniqueness, but be aware you pay for it.
Would have liked a roof top pool for this type of place.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drakesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

The staff was friendly, courteous and efficient.

Our room was unique, large and had everything that we needed/wanted.

The location is close a wide variety of shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

I went to the Opus with my fiance on her birthday and was extremely happy with the hotel/room and service that we were provided. I would like to thank all the staff for a fantastic stay.

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zamis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

My husband and I decided to stay at the Opus hotel for our wedding weekend. We got a great rate for the penthouse suite and had a joining room for the bridesmaids. We wanted to check in early and the staff made it happen. We organized a little get together in the lounge and the staff at Opus had a whole section just for us. Everyone had a blast. The morning of the wedding we needed bar stools for makeup and hair and the staff were very quick to get us everything we needed. Room service came very quickly and was great. The room was perfect for getting ready with lots of room to move around, great sound system, fireplace and 2 bathrooms. The penthouse is very stylish and made for some cool pictures. The staff didn't mind us to taking pictures in the lounge which turned out great with all their cool furniture and decor. My husband had ordered flowers for our room and the staff made sure the flowers were in the room waiting for us. The Opus Hotel is a beautiful hotel and a great place to get ready for a wedding.

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cali959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

I just held a regional meeting (28 people) at Opus Hotel in Vancouver, BC and everything was fabulous. The sales and marketing people, catering people and other hotel staff members were all very professional and anticipated our every need. Additionally, Opus is conveniently located in Yaletown across the street from The Canada Line Yaletown subway station. It takes only 25 minutes from Vancouver International Airport to the Opus on the new transit line. Much faster, more convenient and less expensive than a taxi. Also great shops and restaurants all within a few steps of the Opus Hotel. The Opus Hotel is a great place to stay whether on business or pleasure.

Glenn (L'Oreal Canada)

Date of stay: September 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn99Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews