We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“opus rocks”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2009

excellent service, extremely clean and modern rooms, the price, at least on my stay was a bargain for the hotel as a whole. hip, fun, safe , professional, friendly, makes staying there absolutly wounderful.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culinary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,221)
There are newer reviews for Opus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,983 - 1,989 of 2,221 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2009

Loved the decor. The artistic and creative way the hotel plays with lighting. Energetic, helpful and friendly staff. We loved the waterfall shower. The turn down surface was a treat. Loved all the extras. The fact that the Hotel has so many unique designs and extras made it stand out from all our other stays. Restaurant's a block away. Great walking area. Loved it!

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank lovetotravel2010010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We stayed here last weekend for our anniversary while we were in town to see Coldplay. We have two little dogs who were very welcome and nicely treated. Our room was very clean, especially the bath, with the exception of the carpet. There were some mystery stains which is always a little gross at a hotel but you seem to find that in a lot of places.

We were upgraded to a mini suite type of a situation for only an extra couple of bucks, which was nice. There were huge windows and tons of space. Bed was super comfy and I had a hard time waking up both mornings. My only real complaint about the look of the room was the wall color. The entire huge rooom was painted egg yolk yellow. Not very peaceful, calming or romantic. Rather garish, actually and it was a distraction to the rest of the vibe in the place.

Very quiet hotel. We didn't hear our neighbors conversations, tvs or anything. At night they have a DJ spinning in their lounge and it is deafening when you first walk in the front door, but by the time you're riding up in the elevator, it has faded and not even a beat makes it through the walls into the guest room.

The staff was very helpful. We never waited for our car, anything you asked for was given with a smile. We were given two great restaurant recommendations- once for dinner at Vij's (which we found out later is the #1 pick on Tripadvisor) which was phenomenal and again for a diner for breakfast which was also very good.

Overall, good time and we'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

my sister was visiting for the weekend so we booked a room at the opus in yaletown for a little sis girl time. when we arrived the staff were very friendly. our room was uber clean, spacious, and the l'occitane beauty products and sound system with cds were two pleasant surprises.
the mattress was just what i look for at a hotel: firm with just a touch of give. and the decor was just my style: sleek, modern and clean without feeling cold or sterile.
the walk-in rain shower was also great!
i've read other reviews about this hotel about noise but it was whisper quiet for us all night--and we stayed there on a friday night.
the globe and mail delivered to the room on the morning and starbucks coffee were great ends to our stay. a 12 pm checkout is also welcome, as we didn't have to rush.
drinks in the lounge were also great after checkin and while i didn't eat at elixir i have before, and the food is great.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coalharbourgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We love the fact you could forget about your vehicle and stroll through a wonderful mix of residential, retail and scenic areas to great restaurants, shopping, theatre, sports venues and the beach.

The BMW chauffeur service is a fun bonus!!

On each of our stays we have enjoyed the friendly, courteous and helpful staff from the door man to the evening "turndown" staff.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amigostravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

If you are planning a business trip or vacation to Vancouver this is the hotel to choose. Located in the vibrant area of Yaletown the Opus hotel offers you quiet luxury and friendly service. The staff are the friendliest, most welcoming and helpful I have met anywhere in the world. The rooms and general ambience of the hotel is incredible. Treat yourself to a wonderful hotel experience at a reasonable price. This is the place to stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

This hotel is a pleasure to stay at. The service is top notch and very friendly. The room I had (a deluxe studio) was spacious and had a great bathroom with a large soaker tub. Good bed with duvet and comfortable pillows. It's location is close enough to downtown to walk to the main shopping areas. It's an urban hotel surrounded by buildings so it doesn't have a view. It's in the heart of Yaletown only a block or two from some of the best restaurants in the city. I stay in hotels a lot, and this is one of my favourites in Vancouver. I would unhesitatingly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spud100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,073 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,702 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,594 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,633 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $217 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing