We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence through and through”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had stayed at Opus on the recommendation of a friend and was not disappointed! In fact, I've gone on to recommend the hotel to anyone I know that is looking to stay within Vancouver. The access to other parts of downtown was made blissfully easy with the Yaletown Skytrain station across the street (I was in town for work at the conference centre). In addition to that, it was a close walk along the waterfront to Granville Island and a few different park spaces which made my free time on the weekend relaxing and enjoyable. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful, and Opus has put together many little touches that made this a memorable stay and experience. From dinner recommendations, to the candy with turn down service, to the free upgrade to an incredible room - Opus really helped to make my work/enjoy weekend a relaxing and fantastic experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Maryanne B,

Fantastic to hear how much you enjoyed your recent OPUS experience! The retro turn down candy, like the Pezz dispensers and Pop Rocks, is something that we continue to get great guest feedback on. Thank you so much for your support, and we hope to welcome you back to OPUS in the near future!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,092 - 1,098 of 2,310 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

I've stayed at the Opus for personal trips and work trips and they are has been an exceptional experience every time. Very modern and comfortable rooms, great staff, and you won't believe how much of a difference heated washroom floors make.
They have a great little gym if you're so inclined, or if you are there for work then an excellent business centre that you'll love working out of for however long you are there.
You can eat great food at any time of the day, and on the weekends, the lobby bar is bustling.
The lattes at the cafe right next door are truly spectacular as well.
Overall, enough great things cannot be said about the Opus, the accommodations, the staff, the location.
Example: My room wasn't quite ready when I got there, I ended up walking in on housekeeping still cleaning when I got there. Went back down to front desk to let them know, I had no issues waiting as I was hungry anyways. When I did get to my room, I had a hand written note from the manager and a bottle of wine waiting for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Sal_TO_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Sal_TO_A,

Thank you very much for continuing to choose OPUS, and for taking the time to pass on your feedback. We were delighted to hear you describe your stays with us as being "exceptional"! Thank you again for your patience with regards to your room not being ready upon check in for your most recent stay. We truly appreciate your support, and will look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I've been to the Opus quite a few times now, and we even had our wedding ceremony & reception there a few years ago. We love coming here because the location is great, the hotel is well-designed, the service is amazing. Complimentary sparkling wine upon check-in? Why not! Complimentary bicycles for a jaunt around town? Perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabBrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear FabBrunette,

Thank you very much for continuing to return to OPUS, and for providing your feedback. We loved hearing how much you enjoy our location and service! The cruiser bikes have become very popular, as you mentioned, especially with the arrival of Summer. Thank you again for your support, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to OPUS!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Truly the perfect location to stay in Vancouver, it is in Yaletown which has a fabulous vibe. Everything is easy to reach on foot or via the subway which is literally over the road from the hotel. There are masses of food choices surrounding the hotel!
The staff at the hotel were excellent, they could not help enough and were very knowledgeable on the area etc.
The hotel is small and has a lovely feel to it, its modern with good in room facilities.
We used the hotel's mountain bikes and went out for the morning around the sea wall/ Stanley Park, which was so amazing!
I would recommend this hotel 100%.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Spent a couple of nights and received outstanding service in a great location. Also booked a room for a friend and her dog, both of whom staff went above and beyond to accommodate. Haven't found a hotel in Vancouver that I like nearly as much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We chose the Opus because of the proximity to the Skytrain station as well as being in the heart of Yaletown. We decided not to rent a car for the weekend as we wanted to find out if we could get around without one. The location of the Opus was perfect for us. We also enjoyed the comforts that the hotel offered. The people who worked at the Opus could not be more helpful.
It was a great stay, expensive but good value for the dollar.

Room Tip: King room on top floor was terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Lydia Y,

Thank you for choosing to stay at OPUS for your recent trip in to Vancouver. We loved hearing how you were impressed with our team, and especially how you enjoyed our location! Thank you again for your support, and for taking the time to let us know how we did. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Spent a week there for a business trip, and wanted to stay close to the heart of the city to experience it better. Couldn't have chosen a better place to stay, as the location of the hotel is really great, close to the water and parks, and surrounded with nice restaurants and bars.

Comfort was also great, and the only annoying thing during this stay was the poor quality of the internet connection anywhere in the hotel. It is indeed provided for free which is good, but it remains very slow and goes down often, which can be an issue when traveling for business.

Still highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowyBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear SnowyBadger,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send in your comments. We were very happy to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, but wanted to apologize for the challenges you experienced with our Wi-Fi connection. We have just finished the process of upgrading our bandwidth into the property, which unfortunately caused some disruptions with our service. We do hope to welcome you back to OPUS in the future, at which time we can assure you that you will have a problem free Wi-Fi connection, while enjoying remarkably faster speeds, at no extra charge. Thank you again for your feedback, and for choosing to stay at OPUS!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,986 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,158 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,760 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $199 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing