We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Pleased”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Always Pleased”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed for my third (or fourth) time and once again, I loved it! The staff was very accommodating, the room was nice and had a fireplace and of course, the location in Yaletown was best - near the water taxi.

Room Tip: Take the one where you get to use their cell phones (if you do not live in Canada).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,694
    353
    76
    21
    18
See reviews for
178
889
179
631
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calgary, alberta
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Only stayed at the Opus one night on a business trip. Overall, very good hotel,high levels of service, great Yaletown location. Italian restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Room was a bit small but overall very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james19501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We enjoyed another wonderful staycation at Opus Hotel. Great Yaletown location near the Canada Line. We came to do some shopping and once again enjoyed friendly staff, beautifully comfortable rooms and the tranquil oasis in the City.
We ate breakfast and dinner at La Pentola and it was truly amazing. Some of the best Italian we have ever had. Before the creative breakfast skillet and the hanger steak we best ever.
We love opus and will no doubt be back again... Soon.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great Management and Staff, superb service, great environment. Really enjoy the rooms, have been here many times and it just keeps getting better. Great central location for business, great restaurants nearby and just minutes away from waterfront. Direct connection to the airport via Canada Line.

Room Tip: They are All Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Their bed was too comfortable, I could not sleep

Their TV was too big, I had to watch the football game from the massive Bathtub through the window wall with my Husband.

The Complimentary wine was way too delicious, that we slipped off of the irritatingly comfortable bed after having the massive bath with the Game on.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Clair M,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with OPUS and for then taking the time to send along your comments. We loved the cheeky style of your review, but more importantly loved the fact that you had an amazing experience with us! We will now look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to OPUS!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Can't imagine staying anywhere else. A truly exceptional hotel. Rooms are top notch, beautifully designed, with all the things to make you comfortable. iPads and smart phones allow you to be reached while on the go. Location is perfect, with easy access to lots of restaurants and sky train station across the street

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe or above, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheR0ad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear OnTheR0ad1,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at OPUS and for then taking the time to post your comments. Since rolling out the iPads and Samsung S3 phones in our guest rooms as a new amenity this year, guests like yourself continue to comment on just how much they add to the overall experience! We were very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the property in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen Island, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great little hotel in the heart of trendy Yaletown. Close to great restaurants and the seawall. Very personable, great service- and very quiet!I stayed here at a special price because of my works party at the V-lounge. I have always wanted to stay here, and it didn't let me down. Comfy beds, dark room. Fantastic service. Would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Yaletown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,812 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,661 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,572 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Property: Opus Hotel
Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing