We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unreal Stay”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I just spent a few nights at the Opus in Yaletown Vancouver, and what can I say other than it was exceptional in every way. The front desk staff, (especially Audrey) were very helpful and warm. The location is perfect for seeing the sites of the area walking. The rooms were clean and fully equipped with all the modern conveniences and special decor you would expect in a boutique hotel. I would give this hotel a 11 out of 10, and the staff a 12, it was a truly special experience, and I doubt I would stay anywhere else in the city. Thank you Opus!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingguy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,215)
There are newer reviews for Opus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,128 - 1,134 of 2,215 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

The most wonderful hotel experience ever!!! The staff are some of this most pleasant group of people we ever dealt with any where in the world. The hotel is modern, minimalist and VERY clean. Great bar and restaurant fulfills all the needs of travelers. My husband and I will certainly spread the word and we will definitely stay there again next time we are in Vancouver. Can't wait!!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Patriciadionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Patriciadionne,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for then taking the time to send along your feedback. We will ensure that your kind comments acknowledging the staff and the great service they provide will be passed on to the entire team! Thank you again for selecting to stay with OPUS, and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The staff, cleanliness, chique design touches and location make this hotel a great choice. I rated this hotel a five eventhough the breakfast wait staff and service is lacking. The Yaletown area is very lively with many shops and retaurants to choose from. The water and walking trail is only a block from the hotel which leads all the way to Stanley Park.

Room Tip: I had a street side room and it can get a bit noisy but it is an energetic part of the city. Depend...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nice touch to have complimentary beverage upon check in. Personalized note thanking me for choosing OPUS again was appreciated, along with treats. Love the Sweethearts on my pillow for turndown.
All staff excellent. Rooms uniquely appointed! Excellent decor. Fantastic location.
Awesome stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbrownlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

OPUS lived up to my expectations in every way.

After I messed up our first reservation with the wrong date they were incredibly responsive and accommodating in changing it. We arrived early in the morning from the train and were able to check in right away rather than just bag check like we expected.

From the second we walked in the door to the moment we left every staff member was engaging and helpful. The hallways have scents pumped into them that are delicious, the elevators always have some great music and coming back from a day in town usually results in some kind of pleasant surprise in your room.

This was definitely a splurge from our normal budget and worth every penny.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaroncrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Aroncrunch,

Thank you for choosing to stay with OPUS, and for letting us know how we did. We were glad to see how everything worked out with your reservation dates, and that you loved your stay with us! We are always trying to keep the experience fresh, and just recently added the new music and scent program to the property that you referenced. Thank you again for taking the time to send in your feedback, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to OPUS in the future!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I hadn't been back to Vancouver in a couple of years and wanted recapture some of the magic this city holds over me. Going back to OPUS was a great place to start. The recent reno took everything I loved about this hotel and made it better. The styling; a bit bolder. The vibe, more mature and classic, was exactly where I wanted to be. La Pentola is a destination restaurant that wowed me at breakfast AND dinner.
It's nice to know, you can always "come home"
Thanks Opus.

Room Tip: Ask for room 301. Access to a private garden is heavenly year round...magical.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYBillyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear NYBillyboy,

Thank you very much for returning back to OPUS and for then taking the time to send in your feedback. We love hearing from our repeat guests, and we're thrilled to read how much you enjoyed our new revamped rooms! Thank you very much for your continued support, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to OPUS for your next trip to Vancouver.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I traveled with my new wife to vancouver for our honeymoon last week. After searching through the usual listings to see what kind of hotels were downtown Opus seemed to fit our style best and I could not have been more right. The pictures are not deceiving, this place oozes modern chic styling and comfort. From the moment we walked through the door the level of customer care and friendliness from the staff was above exemplary. Greeted with champagne and an excellent concierge it's no stretch to say we were made to feel like honored guests. AND THE ROOM?!?! TO DIE FOR!! It needs to be said that we were in the prime signature suite, which equates to a very lush and extravagant penthouse. I did not see any of the other rooms except for pictures. But it is very safe to assume from the quality and obvious effort put into the care of the rest of the hotel that every room is amazingly clean, fresh, stylish, and have world class amenities just a button push away. . . . the see through fireplace, heated tile floor, and automatic window shades come to mind :). The car service which will drop you off wherever you want to go in downtown is very helpful. The restaurant is delicious at all times of the day. The location is perfect in Yaletown with enough energy and life to feel entertained and a crowd friendly enough that taking a stroll any time of night is A-OK. The ONLY downfall, and this is a huge one, is that you we did not want to leave. . . . . ever. Thank you OPUS, you helped us have the honeymoon we dreamed we would have!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Mitch M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with such a passionate and detailed review of your stay with us! We would like to extend our congratulations on your wedding, and thank you for including OPUS during this special time. Our Signature Suites unique design and spacious layout have made them very popular with guests like yourselves who are coming to OPUS to celebrate. Hopefully we will get another opportunity to welcome you both back in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,066 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,693 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,593 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,626 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $215 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing