We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Yaletown”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We couldn´t have had a better stay in Vancouver.
Very nice room and the best of service.
As we went for several hockeygames the location was great.
Walking distance both to arena and to city center.
Also, bicycles free of use, we loved it.

We will definately come back to Opus next time in Van.
Mia lack.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Mia L,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for passing on your feedback. We were glad to read how much you enjoyed your first OPUS experience! Our close proximity to Rogers Arena makes OPUS a perfect match for staying downtown, and for then seeing a Canucks game as you say. Hopefully we will get an opportunity to welcome you back to the property in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,303 of 2,358 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel is located in Yaletown, which is a a very fun/lively neighborhood. From Seattle went to Vancouver to shop and explore during the day and party at night. The hotel itself is located on Davie is less than .8 miles from approximately a majority of the night clubs in the downtown area. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Robson street easy and nice walk. The restaurant serves the best eggs benedict I have had in my life. What is there not to like!

Room Tip: Close the shades prior to using the restroom. Yup. The folks in the other building can see you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jheanelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Jheanelle J,

Thank you very much for choosing OPUS and for posting your feedback. We loved seeing how you described the staff as "super friendly", and will ensure that your comments are shared with them! Interestingly enough, the Eggs Benedict that you mentioned continues to be our best seller for breakfast since opening our new restaurant, La Pentola. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to OPUS soon!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times now and they have great staff! The location is great for the Entertainment district or shopping. The hotel is trendy and one of my favorites in Vancouver. There is a great Italian restaurant for dinner too.

Room Tip: Check out thier suites if you are travelling with a group, and would like a larger room to enjoy a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverCYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our second time staying at Opus and enjoyed it just as much as the first. The staff are friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine and check in was quick and easy. We had mentioned when booking that we were celebrating our engagement and were surprised and impressed to find a hand-written note in our room from the General Manager sending his congratulations. The lounge wasn't too busy in the evening which was surprising as the live music was fantastic and cocktails were delicious. The location is great as its right across from the Canada Line station and in the heart of Yaletown where there are lots of great restaurants, lounges, and a few shops during the day. Also really close to the seawall and spots where you can rent bikes. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was a great hotel! Right when we walked in someone was there to greet us. They offered water champagne, and they offered to book us dinner at any restaurant. The location is great, around lots of great restaurants, shops, and it was near the seawall. Our rooms were great and very clean. The cleaning ladies always left a little treat for us and respected our time. The breakfast wasn't the best but they had great breakfast places around it. We had a blast and couldn't have booked a better hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very comfortable hotel. Our superior room was perfect: lot of space, amazing king bed and a very large bathroom. The price is acceptable considering the quality of the structure.
The hotel is positioned right in front of Yaletown SkyTrain station, 30 minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endriu74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

My stay at Opus could not have been better. Despite my early arrival (8:00am. Checking is officially 3:00pm) I was not only immediately given a room, but was also offered a complementary upgrade and breakfast at the lovely restaurant next door. The staff were continually cheery and helpful. The location opposite the train station connecting with the airport and close proximity to all downtown Vancouver has to offer is convenient. My room was comfortable and clean. I will definitely stay here again and be recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnb1Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,039 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,822 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,212 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,830 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $189 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelPower, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing