We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,614)
Filter reviews
2,614 results
Traveler rating
2,060
421
88
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,060
421
88
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyaletown locationglass of sparkling wineheated floorsgreat boutiquefalse creekcanada lineyale townturn down servicecar servicerestaurants and barsgranville islandskytrain stationsea wallfront desk staffvisiting vancouvercontinental breakfastvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,571 - 1,576 of 2,614 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights mid September 2013 ... it was perfect!
Great spot in town ... so many excellent cafes/restaurants ... Cactus Bar ... Rodneys Oyster Bar.
The staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms spotless and quite funky. Absolutely no street noise.
So close to the sea walk.
Enjoyed the music each night in the bar area.
Definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked busy Davie street, there was no noise. Maybe because the bathrooms are placed along the window. Just remember to put blind down !
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LZEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at OPUS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear LZEH,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and for providing us with your feedback. We just recently started our live music program in our lounge, and we're very happy to read how you enjoyed it! Thank you again for your support and we hope to welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Wonderful boutique hotel, with beautiful rooms and extremely friendly staff. This is a must stay venue on travel to Vancouver. This was my 2nd stay at Opus and certainly plan a third. Its also close to restaurants and a Starbucks across the street.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here for a week, very nice room and the staff friendly and very helpful. Breakfast always really good. Try the Opus eggs benedict, wonderful! Some good bars close by, the one that brews its own beer was really good and had a great buzz to it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shed17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at OPUS Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Shed17,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to send us your comments. Interestingly enough, the OPUS Eggs Benedict you enjoyed in our restaurant La Pentola is the best seller for the breakfast period! We loved hearing how you described our staff as friendly and helpful and will ensure that your comments are passed along to the entire team. Thank you again for your feedback, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to OPUS!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This small boutique hotel has a family run vibe to it. Rooms are modern yet cozy and the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating! Love staying here as it is in lovely Yaletown as close to the Seawall for a morning run/walk! (especially if I get in on a promo rate)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northerngirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

No complaints. Very cute, modern and clean hotel. Staff was always very polite and helpful. Complimentary valet was nice and convient. Easy to locate as well.
We also enjoyed drinks in the hotel bar. Staff was attentive and made excellent drinks. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaimeducharme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews