We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully boutique hotel in a great location”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's all about service and this hotel offers it. Vancouver is an extremely bike friendly city, and this service oriented hotel provides the bikes for free. We had an amazing time riding around Stanley Park and the Seawall. The room was beautifully decorated and with nice amenities, such as an espresso coffee machine and L'Occitane products. Location could not be any better, across the street from the Canada Line stop. We took the line from the airport and arrived in our hotel in 22 minutes for about $9. Located within walking distance to the Vancouver Art Gallery, The Fairmont Hotel, Christ Church Cathedral, Vancouver Lookout, the Steam Clock, Sunset Beach, and much more. If you are looking for a quaint, chic, boutique hotel centrally located, the Opus is your choice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmmartin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear tmmartin22, thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to share them with us. We're so glad you had an opportunity to use our bicycles during your stay, allowing you to see the spectacular views along the seawall! We agree that Vancouver has become a very bike friendly city, and will hopefully continue to get even better in the coming years. Thank you again for you support, and for choosing to stay with OPUS!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,306 - 1,312 of 2,324 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights while dropping my son off for university. Yaletown is great location and the Opus is in the middle of it. It's not budget by any means, but well appointed and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K2Cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very professional and friendly staff! Clean, modern hotel in the heart of Yaletown. Each room comes with an ipad to use during your stay (you can take it anywhere you go!) There are a dozen great restaurants within 2 blocks.... the ocean and marina are only blocks away too! I Would recommend the hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanRod12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Everything was great about the hotel. We enjoyed the location, the free bikes, the staff was amazing and so were the rooms. The breakfast and the restaurant is really nice too. We didn't have dinner or lunch there but the breakfast was really nice. We can highly recommend this hotel for leisure and business travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrina99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed here in the early Summer and found that it was easily the worst excuse for a hotel that I have ever been in.
The room and bathroom was so filthy that my wife wanted to use the bathroom downstairs in the bar where she saw a couple of girls snorting drugs. While I waited for her in the bar part I was approached by a shady guy asking if I was looking for any "party favours" whatever the heck that means.
I would advise staying away from this degenerate and filthy place. Who knows, you may even get shot at by one of these unsavoury bar patrons...

Room Tip: Choose any other hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Mike S, we would very much like to speak with you, and to verify your details with regards to your comments. Our award winning classic northern Italian cuisine restaurant and lobby lounge are highly regarded by guests and locals alike, as verified by numerous accolades from Conde Nast, Travel & Leisure, and Trip Advisor. This sounds so completely opposite to any experience our guests and locals have had, that I just have to believe you may have us confused with another location? I would welcome an opportunity to discuss this further to clarify what occurred during your time in Vancouver, at my direct email address of ngandossi@opushotel.com

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend away in Vancouver. The location in Yaletown was great. Valet parking was a reasonable fee. The staff were very friendly and rooms were great. The close walking distance to many Yaletown restaurants and to the Seawall was a really nice feature. Also a transit stop was just down the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Huge fan of the Opus hotels, specifically the Opus Vancouver. Its elegance, comfort and excellent staff make it one of my favourite properties in Canada. Have stayed here about a dozen times and it's my preferred destination in Vancouver. Right in the heart of downtown. Easy to get to with a stop on the sky train line from the airport. Takes about 20 seconds to walk from the train stop to the Opus' front door. It's great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabral r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,013 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
2,779 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,787 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $190 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing