We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Opus is Vancouver”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
“The Opus is Vancouver”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My home away from home! As soon as I step out of the cab and walk to the front entrance, I am treated as royalaty. Doors opened, luggage at my side or to be taken to my room and a beverage to enjoy during registering, what more could a person ask for after a long day, jumping from airport to airports for connecting flights. It is the only location to consider if staying in Vancouver. Central to well recognized and established restaurants, and shopping in retail locations not found in other cities for the one of a kind look.

Room Tip: Rooms with the courtyard are the ultimate, room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,620
    333
    75
    21
    17
See reviews for
164
850
173
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just returned home having spent the last 4 days of our holidays in Vancouver and can ,without reservation,recommend the Opus.Excellent location but what makes the hotel is the staff.Nothing was to much trouble from John who met us at the curb side thru Benjamin Best the front office manager.When we return to Vancouver there will be just one place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My daughter and myself were in Vancouver as she had job interviews. It was a very
exciting, but extremely busy trip. The staff at the Hotel were cheery every single day
at every point we had contact with them, which was quite often as we had valet service
for our rental car and we were in and out all day, every day. We loved the look and feel
of the hotel, it was like no other experience. We did not use the gym but it appeared cool
like the rest of the hotel. I found this site as I was thinking of taking my dog, did not, but
decided with or without the dog, this is the hotel, it was the first and only place I looked at.
I cannot say enough of how much I enjoyed Opus, right down to the french toiletries.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Valerie M, thank you very much for choosing OPUS and for taking the time to post your comments. We truly appreciate the feedback, and will ensure the entire team is made aware of your kind remarks commending them on their service. We will look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Vancouver, and we sincerely wish your daughter the very best with regards to her interview process!

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Was staying in town with my dog Milo and was very happy to be welcomed to such a great establishment. From our welcome at check in, to the many interactions with the staff we were welcomed and and felt at home. The staff is very friendly and it is refreshing to find a classy down to earth place where one can stay with their dog and it feels like home. The location is incredible with so much to do and so many places to enjoy. We will definitely be back for more visits in the future. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corruptinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Corruptinc, thank you very much for choosing OPUS Vancouver and for posting your feedback. We love the fact that Milo felt welcomed and enjoyed his OPUS experience. Having an off leash dog park located a couple blocks away is a great benefit of our hotel location. Hopefully we will get another opportunity soon to welcome everyone back to OPUS!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Chose Opus for a staycation in Vancouver - a bonding weekend with my husband. The experience was fantastic from the moment we arrived - effortless check in with friendly, efficient staff. The rooms are modern and sexy and very quiet.

The restaurant downstairs, La Pentola, is not to be missed - one of the best Italian restos in the city, with an outstanding wine list and impeccable menu, knowledgable and welcoming staff who definitely want your experience to be a memorable one.

We came for a couples weekend and this hotel was perfect - its a great place to stay in and enjoy your room...or go out and be in the middle of Yaletown with its many interesting lounges, bars and restaurants - depending on what kind of couples weekend you are striving for.

This hotel offers what every boutique hotel should in spades!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Renee G, I wanted to thank you very much for choosing OPUS Vancouver, and for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. We were thrilled to read how you described your overall OPUS experience as fantastic! Highlighting our new restaurant La Pentola as "one of the best Italian restos in the city", was especially good to hear. I will ensure the staff at the property are made aware of all of your comments. Hopefully we will get another opportunity to welcome you both back to OPUS in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nicholas and his team were very kind during our recent celebration. We had excellent service from all the staff we encountered. Yaletown is a great place to stay if you want to explore the city by foot. Everything is within a twenty minute walk. We'll stay here whenever we visit Vancouver!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Cyndi D, more than anything we wanted to pass along our big congratulations on your 25th anniversary! Thank you very much for choosing OPUS to be part of your very special occasion. Thank you for taking the time to pass along your feedback, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you both back to OPUS.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Spent 6 nights at the Opus for business. Clean, quiet, nicely appointed rooms and service all around was excellent. Great break from the cookie-cutter franchise hotels and being situated in Yaletown adds positively to the stay as well. Will rebook whenever travel requires me to be back in that area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingtechguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,713 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,575 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,513 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
2,456 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Property: Opus Hotel
Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing