We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed here while on business and it was a treat to be in Yaletown and so close to downtown. Great service and the breakfast was delicious. I love the candy treat in my room every evening and the use of the iPad was very helpful when trekking around by foot.

Thank you for making my stay at your hotel a wonderful experience and I will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Lauren E, thank you very much for choosing OPUS Vancouver and for then sending along your comments. We love hearing how you took the in room iPad off property while you explored the city! Hopefully you enjoyed your trek around Vancouver just as much as you enjoyed your OPUS experience. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance in the future, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to OPUS.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 2,269 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at Opus with our 6 month old baby and our dog. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room updates are cheerful and fresh. We loved the technology provided (ipads and smart phone for our use).

The restaurant is delicious and was a perfect spot for me to hold a business meeting. Love the light, airy feel of the renos.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyMinoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here while on business in Vancouver. The hotel is centrally located right downtown, near entertainment and restaurants. The staff at the hotel are polite and helpful, providing assistance whenever needed. There is a (very) small exercise room. There is free, fast wifi throughout the building. There's a small but tasty restaurant inside the hotel. The room was reasonably sized, with a comfortable bed. The bathroom with fairly large, and separated from the room by large sliding doors. My only complaint is the shower... it was part of the bathtub, and the shower head was fairly low. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPLSKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location of the hotel was fantastic for ease of getting around. I took the train from the airport and to my surprise the Yaletown stop was right across from the front door of the hotel. I used the train to attend an event at the convention centre as well. The selection and quality of the restaurants in the area was fabulous. If you like to run in the morning there was easy access to the pathways along False Creek. Staff at the hotel was very courteous and helpful. They had a great knowledge of the area. Many great suggestions on where or what to do. Like other comments, I think the hotel has lost its edge as being a hip place to hang out. Never saw any evidence of that, but many great places to hang out in Yaletown.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPSwerve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear GPSwerve, thank you very much for selecting OPUS Vancouver and for sending in your comments More and more guests like yourself, have come to realize just how convenient OPUS is located to the Canada Line subway station. We were very happy to read how you enjoyed both our neighborhood and the service that the staff provided! Hopefully we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to OPUS, along with Yaletown, in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very nice boutique hotel. Best location in the city of Vancouver. Rooms are small but very nice. Only downside is there is no legitimate hotel bar but there are 20 within walking distance.
Staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Scott W, thank you very much for choosing OPUS and for sending us your feedback. We were glad to hear how you enjoyed your overall OPUS experience, highlighting the location and the staff. Guests do have the option to enjoy a hand crafted cocktail at the bar in our restaurant, La Pentola, or in the lobby lounge setting of OPUS Bar. For your next stay I would love to buy you a drink in either preferred option to ensure you get the complete OPUS experience! Please contact me directly at ngandossi@opushotel.com for your next trip to Vancouver, and I would be happy to make the necessary arrangements for your return stay with us.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Not sure about all the raving reviews. Liked the location, in a location with good restaurants/nightlife. As far as being a hip hotel etc.. besides having some glitter and lights in the lobby area, I am not sure I agree with that. Nice to be offered bottled water when you check in, but I expecet much more than that. Bar area was empty during the weekend- on a saturday night- they had a dj who was there with another guy - they were both jumping around with nobody around. The biggest issue I had was the first day I was there my room was never made up when I came back around 3PM. I called downstairs and was asked" Well if you want to request your room be made up, we can have someone do it". I told her didn't think I had to request for my room to be cleaned each day- must have been her first day on the job and seemed like she had no idea what was going on. Room was fine and overall a clean, decent hotel but not even close to being luxury.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustrianGruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Gatorbait2008, thank you for choosing OPUS Vancouver and for taking the time to send along your comments. I was glad to hear how you enjoyed our location and neighborhood, but disappointed to hear of your experience regarding the servicing of your room. If you could contact me directly at ngandossi@opushotel.com I would appreciate anytime you have to better understand the details, and to apologize for the miscommunication with our team. Being an independent boutique property, we heavily rely on our guests feedback to ensure we continue to provide the best boutique hotel experience possible. Thank you again for choosing OPUS Vancouver, and hopefully we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The decor is very contemporary to go along with the high buzz of Yaletown.
Friendly staff greeting us at the counter with a glass of bubbly, the service experience was lovely.
The location can not be beet as your are in walking distance to quaint shopping boutiques, restaurants and the sea wall. Lovely spot and great service!

Room Tip: If you want a quite sleep, request a room that faces the courtyard or request ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,110 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,937 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,614 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,692 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $212 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing