We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local”
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Local”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very nice boutique hotel. Best location in the city of Vancouver. Rooms are small but very nice. Only downside is there is no legitimate hotel bar but there are 20 within walking distance.
Staff is very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Scott W, thank you very much for choosing OPUS and for sending us your feedback. We were glad to hear how you enjoyed your overall OPUS experience, highlighting the location and the staff. Guests do have the option to enjoy a hand crafted cocktail at the bar in our restaurant, La Pentola, or in the lobby lounge setting of OPUS Bar. For your next stay I would love to buy you a drink in either preferred option to ensure you get the complete OPUS experience! Please contact me directly at ngandossi@opushotel.com for your next trip to Vancouver, and I would be happy to make the necessary arrangements for your return stay with us.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,694
    353
    76
    21
    18
See reviews for
178
889
179
631
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Not sure about all the raving reviews. Liked the location, in a location with good restaurants/nightlife. As far as being a hip hotel etc.. besides having some glitter and lights in the lobby area, I am not sure I agree with that. Nice to be offered bottled water when you check in, but I expecet much more than that. Bar area was empty during the weekend- on a saturday night- they had a dj who was there with another guy - they were both jumping around with nobody around. The biggest issue I had was the first day I was there my room was never made up when I came back around 3PM. I called downstairs and was asked" Well if you want to request your room be made up, we can have someone do it". I told her didn't think I had to request for my room to be cleaned each day- must have been her first day on the job and seemed like she had no idea what was going on. Room was fine and overall a clean, decent hotel but not even close to being luxury.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustrianGruner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Gatorbait2008, thank you for choosing OPUS Vancouver and for taking the time to send along your comments. I was glad to hear how you enjoyed our location and neighborhood, but disappointed to hear of your experience regarding the servicing of your room. If you could contact me directly at ngandossi@opushotel.com I would appreciate anytime you have to better understand the details, and to apologize for the miscommunication with our team. Being an independent boutique property, we heavily rely on our guests feedback to ensure we continue to provide the best boutique hotel experience possible. Thank you again for choosing OPUS Vancouver, and hopefully we will get another opportunity to welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The decor is very contemporary to go along with the high buzz of Yaletown.
Friendly staff greeting us at the counter with a glass of bubbly, the service experience was lovely.
The location can not be beet as your are in walking distance to quaint shopping boutiques, restaurants and the sea wall. Lovely spot and great service!

Room Tip: If you want a quite sleep, request a room that faces the courtyard or request ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I loved staying at this hotel! It is very close to the seawall & many restaurants (I highly recommend The Flying Pig) & shops (a lot of the shops close around 6p). The staff was very helpful & always attentive when I had a question or needed to get my car from the valet. The rooms are quite trendy and are a good size and the beds are really comfortable! The gym is small, but had everything I needed for a morning workout.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINESING
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Increadible service!
Well appointed rooms, super trendy, in a great location.I really like the "our pad is your pad" program where you get to use an ipad provided by the hotel for the duration of your stay. great food as well.
The proximity of the Skytrain made it easy for us to go back and forth to the airport.
We will definitely stay there again and we will continue to recommend to our delegates.
Anik G

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnikGMinesing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear AnikGMinesing, thank you very much for your recent review and for choosing OPUS Vancouver. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your OPUS experience, and especially the food from our award winning Italian restaurant, La Pentola. Hopefully we will get another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, at which time please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Me and my partner have been traveling around the world and stayed at various hotels. We have to say that OPUS is one of a kind - well, the best kind, we believe. Their staffs are the best value of this hotel. They are so caring and friendly. We totally feel like home. After 10 nights of stay, we definitely didn't want to leave!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Michael C,
Thank you very much for choosing OPUS Vancouver, and for sending along your comments. We love how you felt that the staff we so caring and friendly, and that you felt right at home! Being a small independent boutique hotel we rely heavily on our guest feedback, and know when we hear of experiences like yours, we are on the right track. Thank you again for taking the time to forward along your thoughts, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to OPUS hopefully in the near future!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Everything from restaurants to nightlife to shopping, all within walking distance of this great hotel. From quick on the spot directions via phone when I got lost trying to find the hotel (driving), to the very friendly service throughout my stay, the Opus is a must-stay-at-hotel!

I took the King Suite with Ipad for my stay. No, you are not reading that wrong, they lend you a hotel Ipad for your stay! The room was right sized, with a full desk, wifi and wired internet connection, closet with ironing board and safe, nice walk in shower, coffee maker, etc. The soaps and shampoo are so great smelling, really made me feel refreshed first thing in the morning.

At night the staff brings you a new bucket of ice and freshly carafe'd water. In the morning you have a local newspaper at your door. The valet was prompt in bringing my car around to the front, and offered directions to wherever I was headed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPUSHotel, General Manager at Opus Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Sarah C,

Thank you very much for choosing OPUS and for sending along your comments. We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with us. Since placing the iPads in all of our rooms last year, they have definitely continued to grow in popularity with all of our guests. We will ensure as well that your feedback highlighting the service is passed along to all of the staff. Thank you again for choosing OPUS Vancouver, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to the property!

Sincerely,

Nicholas Gandossi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,812 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,661 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,572 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Property: Opus Hotel
Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2017. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2016 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing