We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Boutique Hotel in North America!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Opus Hotel
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Boutique Hotel in North America!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

I spend one amazing night at the Opus Hotel this week! If you are looking for a different, stylish, sexy hotel, then the Opus is the best Option!
The location is great as it's just accross the street of the Yaletown Canada Line Skytrain station that goes directly to the airport in about 25 minutes!
the hotel is very well furnished, I love the Opus bar, PINK is the Opus color so it's very fresh!
I slept in the balcony studio (nice view of the city), king size bed (very soft sheets), amazing bathroom with soaker tub and italian style shower...

The BEST thing about this hotel is the staff!! They are young professional friendly staff that are genuinely helping us to spend the best stay ever!
On the overall, it was my best experience in a boutique hotel in North America!
I strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank therduin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,535
    315
    75
    21
    17
See reviews for
149
807
171
573
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

From the slick shoes of the male staff and cool outfits of the female staff you know you're staying a trendy boutique hotel. The location is in the heart of Yaletown and steps away from the ferrries on False Creek. They definitely aim to please with fast and courteous service. The rooms are very nice with functional and updated furniture. The music selection provided is great. Turndown prepares the room and plays mellow jazz which is a nice touch.

Restaurants nearby are great. Many are in the top 10 of Vancouver dining spots. Those looking for a cool hotel that's close to the action will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinezo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Upon arriving at the Opus Hotel, we were immediately greeted by Valet who brought our bags right up to our room for us. The front desk was very pleasant as we originally booked for 1 Queen as there was none available when we booked. They ended up giving us a room with 2 Queens and were very accommodating. The rooms were AMAZING! Modern and very posh rooms. The bathrooms overlook Yaletown and are top notch modern. Floor to ceiling windows and all with a killer shower. The bar inside was very busy on Friday and Saturday. Being hotel guests - has it's advantages. Full access to the bar if you are a hotel guest as the line-up gets pretty crazy outside as it's a hot spot. From what we heard Ryan Reynolds had stayed there week before. If you go to the restaurant - dinner and brunch is amazing. Ask for Mike Arthur - amazing server and Host. The bar Manager Jim was a delight to meet and pour us some signature drinks. All the staff there I must say have a great attitude and love to work there and I can see why! The food in 100 Nights is amazing. The Dungeness Crab Cakes are to die for....along with the melt in your mouth Tomato and Burrata Salad. Once dinner is over - this resto turns into Opus Bar which caters to a very chique crowd. All 3 nights we were at this hotel we seemed to always partake in the bar atmosphere. Being steps from Yaletown - this location is killer. The staff is very knowledgeable on the area and are always willing to help. We immediately told them we needed our car to go to Grouse Mountain and the concierge upon pulling up our car already had directions printed out for us - without us even asking. Truly a 5 Star in my book! They also have BMW's which will drive you complimentary. They drove us to our dinner reservation in Gastown and it's things like this that make a hotel stand out and really make you feel like a celebrity. I can't wait to stay at Opus again and their other locations in Canada !

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We just love the Opus. We've been 6 or 7 times. I love the location, modern and hip feel of the hotel, great rooms, and awesome amenities. They even have a BMW 7 series town car to take you around. On our last trip, we used the towncar to take us to aquarium on a rainy Vancouver day. We've also taken advantage of the bikes on past trips and cycled our way through the city.

The rooms are fun - bright colors, and just enjoyable. We brought my mom with us a few summers ago and she loved it too.

The restaurant at the hotel has changed a few times - I like the direction it's going. Yaletown has some great eats. The staff can point you in the right direction. Definitely check out Chambar too.

The hotel also treats your fuzzy 4 legged babies like VIPs.

Also love coming up to Vancouver and staying here...

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room not facing the street. It can get loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavoMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

After a very long day of travel from the US to Vancouver, we were welcomed to this boutique hotel in Yaletown. It is centrally located and close to everything. The lobby is cleverly furnished and professionally staffed by very friendly, sympathetic people. Nathan was my favorite ambassador to Vancouver. The room was clean and comfortable, except that they had trouble with the a/c to our room on the 5th floor. They couldn't get it fixed for three days. When we checked out they were apologetic and happy to deduct our parking fee. The lounge connected to The Opus is beautifully decorated and sexy. The bar promises that "it won't be boring." The adjoining restaurant was outstanding. As a foodie, I was completely won over at breakfast by their top-notch eggs benedict. I recommend this place, especially for twenty and thirty-something hipsters, although I am older than that and had a blast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patient111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

The hotel is great, clean and the staff is always helpful. The location to all of downtown Vancouver is outstanding. I will be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We actually got Opus through priceline - unexpectedly. At first I wasn't sure about bringing my kids there - too hip for a family like ours. I was so pleasantly surprised! They went out of their way to treat us with kindness and respect and the service was unmatchable. We used the mountain bikes, got a ride in the BMW to our dinner destination and had many service surprises (salt water taffy on the pillows). Being welcomed with a glass of champagne upon our arrival was pretty nice too! I loved all the staff! If Priceline let's us, we'll stay again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridget31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opus Hotel

Property: Opus Hotel
Address: 322 Davie St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 5Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Yaletown & False Creek North
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Opus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vancouver's only Four-Star Boutique Hotel as rated by Forbes Travel Guide 2015. Uniquely stylish and always fresh, OPUS Hotel Vancouver redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in fashionable Yaletown, OPUS Vancouver Hotel is steps from the inner harbor, Canada Line rapid transit, outdoor recreation and Vancouver's best restaurants, spas and shops. * 2011 Conde Nast Traveler / Gold List Reserve* 2010 Conde Nast Traveler / Readers Choice Awards * 2010 Travel + Leisure / 500 Worlds Best Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Opus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing