We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Nearby Hotels
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
$412
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$300
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$366
$355
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
$269
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$284
$274
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$554
$504
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$277
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$453
$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
344
538
289
96
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
538
289
96
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranville islandfree wine tastingwine receptionhot tubdowntown vancouverbreakfast buffetbedroom suitethe room was nicestanley parkfull kitchenfew blockscanada placerobson streetcreekcondoconciergeaquabus
Filter
Updating list...
874 - 879 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Good hotel in fairly good location for a tourist. Room was large, clean and comfortable bed. Hop on and hop off bus nearly at the doorstep. Not far from some eateries, but the main area of town is probably $10-15 cab fare. We arrived super early and lucky enough they had aroom for us, pretty handy after a14hr flight. Reception staff were great as was concierge giving tips of what to do where to go and easiest way to achieve it. Will stay again if lucky enough to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

We appreciate your review and thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I was pleased to read that we were able to get you into your room early, after such a long flight. While our check-in time is 3pm, our team will always let you into a room early if one is available when you arrive as we know how tiring traveling can be.

Thank you again and we would look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Vancouver in the future.


Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years but this will be the last time. Our room was tiny, dark, carpet was torn, bathroom sink was rusted at drain, air conditioning was beyond noisy, noise from the streets very noticeable - just generally a totally not pleasant experience in a totally old, dingy room badly in need of updating. The location is good for a lot of things, parking and wi-fi were included but you can do way better.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a good room since the whole hotel felt out dated and grungy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geminigemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We always welcome constructive reviews as we use them to improve, and as a result we have been informed by the owners that they will be doing some renovations in the near future, so we thank you for giving us your feedback. We will see updated bathrooms, larger TV's and improved hallways, as a starting point. While we cannot change the size of the rooms, we can make sure that our guests get into the right room, based on their needs as we have rooms ideal for two, all the way up to suites for families of 6. We will work harder to improve, so you can continue to enjoy the hotel you have known for many years.

Dave WiIkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Checked in at 8pm as we just got back from Victoria. Was allocated a room on level 3 facing the street. The noise is unbelievable, not only from the cars passing by, the trucks siren, but also from the air-conditioner. The location itself is also a disappointment. Very glad that we are only staying here for one night, cannot imagine spending more nights here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amelia-F191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Front end staff - Great!
Access, Foyer, Parking - Inconvenient and relatively difficult and crowded (you might expect that 'cause it's Vancouver but I've paid less elsewhere in this city and experienced better (much better).
The Room - maybe I should have put this at the TOP of the list....a grave disappointment. Dark, dingy, run-down with a small TV and a smaller bathroom....you know, one of the kinds of bathrooms you'd expect in a small town motel somewhere in the mid-west or the open plains in Saskatchewan. Two people will be arguing before they finish their morning ablutions. If you have another option for hotel in Vancouver at a similar price, I say 'Take it!' (Just saying').

Room Tip: They offer suites. I had other friends sharing a Suite. Just the same thing I'v described above with a bit more room and a lot more cost....give them a pass too.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Executive Hotel is a good place to stay to be near Downtown Vancouver. I got the reservation from Expedia and saved alot compared to other hotels in the area. It is not overly close to everything, but if you don't mind a short walk (20min.or less) you can get just about anywhere downtown. They also have bikes available at no charge. The Hotel offers a wine gathering at 5pm which is a nice way to end your day. What keeps the rating down for me is it is dated in decor and the breakfast is very limited to just a couple of items. There is a Tim Horton's just 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dayee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews