We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Badly in need of Updating!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Ranked #48 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years but this will be the last time. Our room was tiny, dark, carpet was torn, bathroom sink was rusted at drain, air conditioning was beyond noisy, noise from the streets very noticeable - just generally a totally not pleasant experience in a totally old, dingy room badly in need of updating. The location is good for a lot of things, parking and wi-fi were included but you can do way better.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there is a good room since the whole hotel felt out dated and grungy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geminigemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We always welcome constructive reviews as we use them to improve, and as a result we have been informed by the owners that they will be doing some renovations in the near future, so we thank you for giving us your feedback. We will see updated bathrooms, larger TV's and improved hallways, as a starting point. While we cannot change the size of the rooms, we can make sure that our guests get into the right room, based on their needs as we have rooms ideal for two, all the way up to suites for families of 6. We will work harder to improve, so you can continue to enjoy the hotel you have known for many years.

Dave WiIkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 772 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Checked in at 8pm as we just got back from Victoria. Was allocated a room on level 3 facing the street. The noise is unbelievable, not only from the cars passing by, the trucks siren, but also from the air-conditioner. The location itself is also a disappointment. Very glad that we are only staying here for one night, cannot imagine spending more nights here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amelia-F191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Front end staff - Great!
Access, Foyer, Parking - Inconvenient and relatively difficult and crowded (you might expect that 'cause it's Vancouver but I've paid less elsewhere in this city and experienced better (much better).
The Room - maybe I should have put this at the TOP of the list....a grave disappointment. Dark, dingy, run-down with a small TV and a smaller bathroom....you know, one of the kinds of bathrooms you'd expect in a small town motel somewhere in the mid-west or the open plains in Saskatchewan. Two people will be arguing before they finish their morning ablutions. If you have another option for hotel in Vancouver at a similar price, I say 'Take it!' (Just saying').

Room Tip: They offer suites. I had other friends sharing a Suite. Just the same thing I'v described abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Executive Hotel is a good place to stay to be near Downtown Vancouver. I got the reservation from Expedia and saved alot compared to other hotels in the area. It is not overly close to everything, but if you don't mind a short walk (20min.or less) you can get just about anywhere downtown. They also have bikes available at no charge. The Hotel offers a wine gathering at 5pm which is a nice way to end your day. What keeps the rating down for me is it is dated in decor and the breakfast is very limited to just a couple of items. There is a Tim Horton's just 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dayee87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed staying here. The location was close enough for us to walk almost everywhere. The hot tub was great after a day of hiking. Each evening we could go to Sunset Beach. The water taxi was a 10 minute walk and a walk across the bridge brought us to Granville Island, a great little island with a market place where we frequently bought stuff for a picnic. Yaletown, a 5 minute walk, has a lot of night life and restaurants we could afford. 2 other close by streets, Davie and I forget the other had lots of restaurants, too. The staff was very nice. Our room was always ready for us with a bottle of free yuppie water. The room wasn't huge. It would have been nice to have had 2 arm chairs instead of only 1. We spent a little time on the 9th floor veranda for the views. One day it was raining and the hotel desk clerk insisted we take an ample hotel umbrella. We didn't need the A/C, so it was nice and quiet. At the complementary wine tastings, we met people from around the world and drank enough wine to please us. Say Lee sends a hello if you stay there.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 814, far from the ice machine and elevators, very quiet. If you stretched your ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLDALD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Your review of your stay is greatly appreciated and it looks like your were able to enjoy a lot of what Vancouver has to offer. I will pass your comments on to our team as I know they love to read where we have helped make a stay more enjoyable, and I added your suggestion of a second arm chair to our records for consideration during the next renovation. It was great to read that you were able to join us for the wine tasting and meet people from other places. It is my favorite time of the day as we get to know things about everyone and their cultures. We invite all our guests to join us from 5-6pm and have the same experience. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Was a bit concerned about being right by a major road, but the room was quiet and the large intersection meant no buildings right nearby so a great view (from the 7th floor). Thick towels, wonderful sheets, nice bath products. "business centre" is nonexistent, but excellent wireless and wired access in room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank em20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Vancouver is walkable town, so you're never very far away from a nice area, but the Executive Hotel is just a on the edge of being in a sketchy part of the city. Howe, the street on which it's located, is a main road straight down to Canada Place by the water, but the hotel is located just about at the end of Howe, very close to a section of Granville (a parallel street which supposedly is a main attraction for restaurants, etc.) that I found a bit dirty and it was an area where I felt I had to be very aware of my surroundings. The hotel itself is only about 2 blocks away from 2 medicinal pot dispensaries and there were more of the urban "markers" such as homeless people in a world of their own holding very passionate conversations with the air.

The rooms are fine. Nothing special, but not out of the ordinary for an older property in terms of size. The bathroom could use a refurbishment, but it's relatively clean and functional. Free WiFi that has a fairly strong and consistent signal is the biggest perk of the hotel.

My biggest complaint is one that is, unfortunately, not unusual for single travelers, especially women. While waiting for some help at the front desk I listened while the clerk checked in 2 couples (one in front of me and, finally, when he asked another employee to help me, the couple behind me). Both couples were given the choice of rooms with views on top floors and the clerk was very courteous about asking which they would prefer. Me? When I checked in the day before, no choice of room, floor, or view - no courteous questions about what I'd prefer. So, I'm stuck on a middle floor with a view of the freeway overpass and the roof of the crappy building next to the hotel that is filled with garbage and broken equipment. And this is for a "deluxe double room." I'm just surprised I'm not next to an elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for the review of your stay. I apologize if we were not able to offer a choice of rooms at the time of check-in. It does depend on availability and occupancy of the hotel as to whether we can offer options on arrival, although we always do our best when requests are made, based on limitations for the day.
We wholeheartedly agree that it is always advisable to be aware of your surroundings when travelling, especially in unfamiliar areas. It was great to see that you were able to get out and experience diverse things during your stay, and as I hope you found, the people were friendly and welcoming despite some having unusual quirks. We can say with confidence that we live in a very safe city with a huge variety of people that call us home, and we are proud to accept them all. We would look forward to having you join us again, where I hope we can provide more room options to make your stay even more comfortable.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,786 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 92 in Vancouver
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
944 reviews
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Gec Granville
Gec Granville
#62 of 92 in Vancouver
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hotel Vintage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Address: 1379 Howe St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $95 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Hotel Vintage Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Executive Hotel Vintage Park is situated in one of downtown Vancouver’s best neighbourhoods – just minutes from Granville, Davie & Robson Streets, Yaletown, Granville Island and the city’s breathtaking 22 kilometre seawall. Vintage Park's designer rooms and suites have been created with premium furnishings, and an impressive list of in-room amenities including HD flat screens, free wireless, free in-suite Keurig coffee machines, fully stocked bar fridges and more. Signature rooftop hot tub oasis, stylish rooftop sun deck overlooking the city. We even offer upgraded Presidential and Executive Suites with full kitchens, floor to ceiling glass and expansive living rooms. Our 7 Amazing Complimentary hotel amenities include: In suite Keurig Espresso machines (Wake Up in Style) Complimentary bottled spring water replenished daily (Re-hydrate) Free Cruiser style bike rentals for your customized bike tour of the city (Tour in Style) Fully equipped business station (Operate) In house cardio fitness center overlooking the city (Get Fit in Style) Our famous Monday to Saturday (excluding holidays) wine tasting reception (Socialize) Arrive to your in town destination in style with our complimentary BMW X5 chauffeur driven limo service(upon availability). (Arrive in Style) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Executive Hotel Vintage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing