We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Executive Hotel Vintage Park
Nearby Hotels
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
$441
$372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$195
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$361
$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$346
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$315
$296
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$237
$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$489
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$529
$461
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveler rating
342
536
287
96
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
536
287
96
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranville islandfree wine tastingwine receptionhot tubdowntown vancouverbreakfast buffetbedroom suitethe room was nicestanley parkfull kitchenfew blockscanada placerobson streetcreekconciergecondoaquabus
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

From start to finish this hotel met my expectations! I traveled on a Travel Zoo Voucher and we had a phenomenal deal! We loved the complimentary parking, bottle of wine..nice touch and the complimentary bike rentals.

The location was perfect for a walk to Granville Island or downtown. Very friendly staff on all levels!

We will definitely book again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay with us. I am pleased that we met your expectations and that you were able to take advantage of the Travelzoo offer. It has been extremely popular and we look forward to being able to do it again.

I will be sure to let the staff know of your kind words, as it means a lot to them. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked the executive hotel and found it to be several blocks away from our evening destination and found a good walk is in most peoples best interest. The executive hotel vintage park is very close to Yale town and there's plenty to do on that side of town. Tons of good restaurants and watering holes, grocery and retail shopping. Several blocks will get you to the heart of Vancouver shopping but we found this corner of downtown Vancouver to be a pleasant surprise. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Righteousright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

What a hidden little gem. Booked this hotel through travel zoo and got an amazing deal. Very comfortable bed and the outdoor hot tub was nice. Breakfast was ok, mostly standard fare which we expected. All in all, we would definatly stay at the Vintage Park again and will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Avoid room 810; the fitness room and treadmill are right above this room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoatnutGibsons_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Upon check-in, they charge your credit card $175 ahead of time and refund it at check-out for any "necessities" you encounter. If you don't have enough $ on your card or need to use it to purchase things before they are able to refund it, you are out of luck. Room was very small and oddly shaped but clean and that's what was important. Parking was hard to find, but we discovered it was under the building and you were able to come/go as you choose (I stayed in a hotel once that wasn't like this). Breakfast buffet was small with basic choices (eggs, sausage, bacon, hash browns, muffins, toast, cereal) but very good and just $9.99. One member of my party tried the apple juice and said it was the smoothest and best he's ever tasted. There is a double lock (but not a bar-type lock across the door) on the door which housekeeping easily can bypass as I found out at 8:30 am when they walked in unannounced (and the do not disturb was on the door and we hadn't even checked out yet). I was so shocked I could only stare at the maid and say "Um.........." before she just turned around and left with her vacuum.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheodensQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecGMVan, General Manager at Executive Hotel Vintage Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

It is always a pleasure to receive comments from our guests as it allows us to get better and improve the hotel. I begin by apologizing for the intrusion by housekeeping as there is simply no excuse for ignoring a do not disturb sign prior to checkout time. Your comment of the security bar of great assistance and we will install them on doors as quickly as possible to prevent such an intrusion in the future.

We were pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms to be clean, which we wholeheartedly agree is important. Thank you so much for letting us know what we did to make your stay enjoyable and where we can improve.

Dave Wilkin
Hotel Manager

Helpful hint:
All hotels will process a pre-authorization on your credit card at check-in or take a cash deposit. One tip that we can offer travelers, especially those concerned about credit limits, is to leave the deposit for incidental on your debit card. It is refunded to the same card at checkout and is instantly returned to your bank. Returning a pre-authorization is decided by the policies of your credit card company as to when they release it and put it back to your account. Hotels do not have control over that, which can prove difficult, especially if you are visiting multiple hotels, or renting vehicles. These pre-authorizations rapidly use up your limits. We hope that may assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I would definitely stay here again. I stayed here two nights after some exhausting international travel, and was very happy with the hotel - a pleasant surprise via Hotwire. I had a great sleep and the service was also good. They had a free wine tasting, which was a nice little event. I met the hotel manager there and he was also very pleasant. The room was clean and in good shape.

The location is good. Near the water front, so you can walk around there and also easily walk to the heart of downtown for restaurants and entertainment. The cheap train to the airport, Canada Line, is only 10 to 15 min walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountain820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews