We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #51 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Location OK. Parking off site in lot next door. Rooms very small, especially for 2 adults and 2 kids. Breakfast good in pub next door. Plenty of room.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 883 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

I travelled to Vancouver with my parents and we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The location is central to everything in the area. We also enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast in the mornings. It is sufficient with waffles, bagels, muffins, hard boiled eggs, fruit, cereal and juices. The front desk was very helpful with questions and the lobby computer was useful in setting up a few things for our days in the city. The room itself was kept clean and the beds were comfortable for sleeping. It was plenty of room for the three of us.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l_michelle_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night after ending our cruise. Easy check in and out. Very helpful staff. Room great for our needs. However, hotel in middle of night club area. Noise from street below could be heard all night. While this isn't the hotel's fault, it should be noted that a good, quality night's rest isn't going to happen here. Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

If you want a quiet Saturday (and maybe Friday) night this is NOT the Hotel for you. It is located in Vancouver Street Party Central. As we arrived from London midday Saturday we got our 6 hours sleep by 2am Sunday so the view of the Street "Theatre" kept us amused until it faded by about 5am when we had our second sleep to get into Pacific Time. Sunday night was fine.

We arrived from the Airport via the Sky Train which has two stations within walking and wheeled luggage toting distance of the Hotel. As we got to the front door we were greeted by a friendly porter who helped us with the baggage. Check in was efficient, our room was upgraded to a corner room and within 20 minutes we were checked in and down in the Pub for a couple of pints of jet-lag juice.

The Hotel is located a couple of blocks from Yaletown with lots of eating places. The car hire office was also 2 blocks away so very convenient for us when we checked out and started our road trip.

Staff were helpful, breakfast was basic but adequate. Pub had a good selection of food but being a "Sports bar" was too noisy for a quiet meal (last week of the Stanley Cup, so max volume Ice Hockey).

We got seniors discount rate (60+). Maybe we were lucky but this place worked out very well. Good start to our 3 week road trip of BC and the Rockies.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GateClosing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We had a Cruise Ship tour from Vancouver. We stayed overnight at this hotel. It is walking distance to all shops. About 10 minutes to Canada place by taxi to get to the ship.

You also get complementory breakfast

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonForestlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We didn't like Vancouver very much. We expected a lot from the city but were really disappointed. The only fun part was the whale tour where we saw lots of orcas.
The hotel is pretty much downtown but downtown is not a very nice area. There are lots of homeless and drug people right around the hotel. The hotel itself was alright but I've seen better hotels in bigger cities. The rooms are very, very small but clean at least. And somewhat new - even if the style doesn't look so nice. But the walls are not the best - I could hear the guests from the other rooms all the time.
The breakfast is great. A good selection served in the pub downstairs which is kind of different and nice.
If you have to go to Vancouver and can find a good deal on this hotel, then I guess you could stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna_bananav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2010

clean and comfy, room was a little small, perfect for 1 person..great location, not too far from anywhere, 4 block walk from sky train depots, 1/2 hr walk to granville island, english bay and stanley park..lots restaurants and eateries close by..would definitely stay there again..
the continental breakfast - very good..lots of variety and very friendly staff both in the pub and in the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikita023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,778 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#58 of 92 in Vancouver
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 654 Nelson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $73 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Downtown is an 82 room boutique-style hotel built in 1908 and situated in the heart of Vancouver's Entertainment district. This 100% smoke free and eco friendly heritage building blends the contemporary designs and the standard Comfort Inn warmth seamlessly amongst the vibrant colors and decor. There is a diverse selection of restaurants and lounges surrounding the hotel within this enlivened neighborhood. As an added benefit our guests receive complimentary VIP access to the on-site Doolin's Irish Pub, The Cellar Night Club and The Roxy Cabaret. Only minutes from countless city attractions such as: BC Place Stadium, Granville Island, the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Centre, the University of British Columbia, Grouse Mountain Stanley Park and Vancouver International Airport. The hotel’s central location is the perfect place whether you are spending a night or visiting for a week. A stay at the Comfort Inn Downtown includes the following added benefits:- Complimentary newspapers- Complimentary day passes to Steve Nash Fitness Club- VIP access (advance line/no cover before 10pm) to The Cellar and The Roxy Cabaret A cut above, the Comfort Inn Downtown is currently undergoing full scale property renovations. Scheduled for completion with its revitalized exterior and stylish makeover of the guestrooms, lobby and meeting space March of 2012; the 82 guestrooms convey a charm with a modern décor combined with the utmost in personalized service. Sophisticated and trendy, your experience at the Comfort Inn Downtown will leave you with a feeling of rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Comfort Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing