We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget option to explore Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #54 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights mid March this year and were very happy with the Comfort Inn downtown. We are a couple in our mid 20's and loved the convenient location (super close to shops, restaurants, downtown etc). We paid $75 a night which was a bargain. The bed was heaven and the room was nice and clean. The hotel is located on Granville St which is quite noisy and we were there over St Patricks Day (Irish bar downstairs = lots of noise on the street that night). I think if you want a quiet and serene break this isn't the place but we didn't mind considering we went out for dinner etc and by the time we got back around midnight things were quieting down. I have stayed here twice and will definitely return.

P.S. love the new Tim Hortons across the road for a good breakfast (I prefer it to the hotel brekkie)

Will be back!

Room Tip: Get a floor higher to lessen noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadianbakpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 899 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Make sure you have a room on the 3rd floor or higher. The noise from the nightclub under the hotel kept us awake until at least 2 AM. Breakfast is not longer included so will cost you $8.00 or you can go across the street to Timmies. Our parking was included but they charge for that too.

The location is very good being right downtown and within walking distance to most events and to Rogers Arena. Shopping is handy if you want that. Having stayed at this hotel several times before - we may try another next time. The noise from the Club was very distracting so if we stay there again, it will be the 3rd floor or higher to cut down on the Club noise coming through the floor & walls.

Beds were comfortable. Room was quiet other than club noise. Recent bathroom renos very nice although still no fan in bathroom. Room was clean and staff pleasant.

On our last visit in 2012, we found a package of moldy chocolate strawberries under the bed - no strawberries this time but club noise instead.

Room Tip: Make sure you are NOT on the 1st or 2nd floor due to Night Club music noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMcFadyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in April 2013. The location was excellent and we were able to walk anywhere and everywhere. However the buses were only a short 3minute to the main downtown street "Grandville street" but we were quiet happy to walk and explore at our own leisure.

The Hotel Staff were there 24/7. They were very welcoming, friendly and most helpful.

The Buffet Breakfast (which was included) was Yummy and a good start to the day!

The room was a perfect size, clean and comfortable being serviced daily.

Bathroom very clean and a good size!

Overall a excellent stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarissaJ462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. The beds and pillows are sooo comfortable. Was really nice and clean. Received a free meal n drinks at the bar next door which was really nice. Very affordable place in a great location in Vancouver

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chellbell85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed for the Bob Seger concert and the room and hoists were good. Nothing fancy but was clean and reasonable quiet for downtown. There were no difficulties or surprises and I would probably stay there again for the next concert. There was a pub attached to the hotel which was nice with the exception of the bartender that had attitude.... but no big deal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I travelled to BC for an interview at UBC. I hoped to get a decent few hours of sleep before being interview by a panel for a spot in their Masters program. The room was clean and modern,the staff was very polite and professional, however, i could hear the street noise all night including: car alarms, screams and laughter from bar goers and at one point, a Jamacian singer gooving. To make matters worst, there was a loud banging sound coming from the hallway. I called three times, at 4am the last time i called, i was informed it was a AC unit and that the techs where on their way. Now because i brought/booked this room from Expedia he couldn't 'do anything.' (his exact words,) but he gave us a free breakfast...and he did sound sorry. To add to this, I was given wrong directions to the campus (turn left on 4th should have been turn RIGHT) i ran to my interview because I was so late. overall, great hotel and i'm sorry I could not give them five stars, but here's a warning, if you need a peaceful night of sleep, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank may t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great for young people (20s-30s) looking to hit some pubs, check out a Canucks game, or explore downtown. If you book in advance, you can get a couple double queen bed rooms for like $65/night. Great deal for bachelor parties or groups.

Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,822 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#36 of 92 in Vancouver
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
West End
Best Western Plus Sands
Best Western Plus Sands
#42 of 92 in Vancouver
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 654 Nelson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $90 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Downtown is an 82 room boutique-style hotel built in 1908 and situated in the heart of Vancouver's Entertainment district. This 100% smoke free and eco friendly heritage building blends the contemporary designs and the standard Comfort Inn warmth seamlessly amongst the vibrant colors and decor. There is a diverse selection of restaurants and lounges surrounding the hotel within this enlivened neighborhood. As an added benefit our guests receive complimentary VIP access to the on-site Doolin's Irish Pub, The Cellar Night Club and The Roxy Cabaret. Only minutes from countless city attractions such as: BC Place Stadium, Granville Island, the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Centre, the University of British Columbia, Grouse Mountain Stanley Park and Vancouver International Airport. The hotel’s central location is the perfect place whether you are spending a night or visiting for a week. A stay at the Comfort Inn Downtown includes the following added benefits:- Complimentary newspapers- Complimentary day passes to Steve Nash Fitness Club- VIP access (advance line/no cover before 10pm) to The Cellar and The Roxy Cabaret A cut above, the Comfort Inn Downtown is currently undergoing full scale property renovations. Scheduled for completion with its revitalized exterior and stylish makeover of the guestrooms, lobby and meeting space March of 2012; the 82 guestrooms convey a charm with a modern décor combined with the utmost in personalized service. Sophisticated and trendy, your experience at the Comfort Inn Downtown will leave you with a feeling of rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Comfort Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing