We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfy beds!!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. The beds and pillows are sooo comfortable. Was really nice and clean. Received a free meal n drinks at the bar next door which was really nice. Very affordable place in a great location in Vancouver

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chellbell85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    401
    182
    49
    27
See reviews for
161
337
89
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langley
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed for the Bob Seger concert and the room and hoists were good. Nothing fancy but was clean and reasonable quiet for downtown. There were no difficulties or surprises and I would probably stay there again for the next concert. There was a pub attached to the hotel which was nice with the exception of the bartender that had attitude.... but no big deal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank callted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I travelled to BC for an interview at UBC. I hoped to get a decent few hours of sleep before being interview by a panel for a spot in their Masters program. The room was clean and modern,the staff was very polite and professional, however, i could hear the street noise all night including: car alarms, screams and laughter from bar goers and at one point, a Jamacian singer gooving. To make matters worst, there was a loud banging sound coming from the hallway. I called three times, at 4am the last time i called, i was informed it was a AC unit and that the techs where on their way. Now because i brought/booked this room from Expedia he couldn't 'do anything.' (his exact words,) but he gave us a free breakfast...and he did sound sorry. To add to this, I was given wrong directions to the campus (turn left on 4th should have been turn RIGHT) i ran to my interview because I was so late. overall, great hotel and i'm sorry I could not give them five stars, but here's a warning, if you need a peaceful night of sleep, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank may t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great for young people (20s-30s) looking to hit some pubs, check out a Canucks game, or explore downtown. If you book in advance, you can get a couple double queen bed rooms for like $65/night. Great deal for bachelor parties or groups.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have stayed here a couple times when I go to concerts that are right downtown. Great location, easy to get to everything, tons of food and coffee shops. It is very noisy as is it in the heart of the nightlife scene and also lots of construction going up around the area. Rooms are clean, beds are comfy. I think you pay $15 a night for parking. Staff are helpful if you have any questions on where you're going,where is good to eat, or the best shopping. Overall a good place to stay for a short period of time.. oh the house keeping likes to start early as well, so if you planned on sleeping in, good luck!

Room Tip: Book in advance and they'll usually upgrade you if they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This room was really great! Clean, beds are very comfortable, probably one of the better beds I have slept in and I have stayed at the Four Seasons and The Fairmont, beds are just as good! This is a great spot for shopping, pubs, restaurants etc. If you are looking for quiet then maybe this is not the place for you because the pub is downstairs. Cheap parking too.

Room Tip: Try to get a room higher up to avoid pub noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

The staff is very kind and efficient. I had no complaints. Everything worked as planned.

You have to know that the property is in the heart of large entertainment area with shops, restaurants, bars, etc. it's ultra convenient for any downtown activity. With that said, it may be slightly noisy. If you fall asleep well, you should have no issues.

Also good to note that there are only stairs to the lobby, so if you are walking impaired, this is not a property for you.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyberworld Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#78 of 92 in Vancouver
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Property: Comfort Inn Downtown
Address: 654 Nelson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Downtown is an 82 room boutique-style hotel built in 1908 and situated in the heart of Vancouver's Entertainment district. This 100% smoke free and eco friendly heritage building blends the contemporary designs and the standard Comfort Inn warmth seamlessly amongst the vibrant colors and decor. There is a diverse selection of restaurants and lounges surrounding the hotel within this enlivened neighborhood. As an added benefit our guests receive complimentary VIP access to the on-site Doolin's Irish Pub, The Cellar Night Club and The Roxy Cabaret. Only minutes from countless city attractions such as: BC Place Stadium, Granville Island, the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Centre, the University of British Columbia, Grouse Mountain Stanley Park and Vancouver International Airport. The hotel’s central location is the perfect place whether you are spending a night or visiting for a week. A stay at the Comfort Inn Downtown includes the following added benefits:- Complimentary newspapers- Complimentary day passes to Steve Nash Fitness Club- VIP access (advance line/no cover before 10pm) to The Cellar and The Roxy Cabaret A cut above, the Comfort Inn Downtown is currently undergoing full scale property renovations. Scheduled for completion with its revitalized exterior and stylish makeover of the guestrooms, lobby and meeting space March of 2012; the 82 guestrooms convey a charm with a modern décor combined with the utmost in personalized service. Sophisticated and trendy, your experience at the Comfort Inn Downtown will leave you with a feeling of rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Comfort Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing