We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Girls Night!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Downtown
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This was my second stay at this hotel within about four months. I was here in December with family, and then decided to stay here with four girlfriends as we'd come to Vancouver to see a concert! We stayed in a room with two double beds and a pull out couch. We all had a great time and enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

The room was quite spacious as I don't remember feeling crowded with five women getting ready to go out for the night! My friend decided not to pull the sofa bed out, but to just sleep on the couch as is and said that it was comfortable.

It was nice to have a mini fridge in the room as we were making drinks before going to the concert!!!

We had lunch in the pub using their discount card (15 or 20%, can't remember), and all enjoyed our meals. We also enjoyed having a night cap after the concert, and breakfast in the morning! I think most of us had the waffles, while a few had a yummy bagel with cream cheese!

Great location and pretty decent price as it included breakfast and was easy to use public transit to get to the concert stadium!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 861 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

We got a good rate on this hotel by booking directly with them. Free wifi, great location and complimentary breakfast were positives on this hotel. On the downside the hotel was quite noisy, there was a construction site opposite that started earlyl in the morning and the noise in the corridors was also loud at times. Free breakfast in the irish pub can be a bit of a shambles as it was very busy and difficult to get a table. Very comfortable beds. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Guessing that higher up is quieter as rooms don't seem to be double glazed
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights after we disembarked from our Alaska cruise. Although our room was not ready when we arrived mid morning, they checked our luggage and we toured the city. When we returned, we found our room on the 5th floor to be comfortable, with a KS bed, and a clean, fairly modern bathroom. Breakfast was served in the pub that was adjacent to the hotel, and it was quite good, with waffles, eggs, sausage, several breads, danish, several types of cereals, coffee. and OJ. The desk personnel were quite helpful in giving us guidance on touring, and in being all-around friendly and conversant with things to do and where to eat. The hotel is situated on the edge of up and coming Yaletown, but the immediate vicinity of the building along Granville was a bit seedy,but not to the point where we felt uncomfortable walking during the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjrpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked The Comfort Inn as a cheap option after traveling through the Rockies in an RV. With it being a Comfort Inn we knew exactly what to expect when we booked it and booked it purely on the price and location. However, we were very surprised when we arrived, the rooms have recently been redecorated and were a lot nicer than we were expecting, clean and bright. The price also included breakfast, which is served in the Irish pub underneath, it's just a continental selection, not amazing, but good to have the option. We only had breakfast once and decided to go out for breakfast the rest of the time. Because of the Irish bar it can get noisy at weekends.

If we thought the rooms were a bonus, the location sealed the deal. Even our friends who live in Vancouver raved about how good the location was. Vancouver isn't a huge city, but EVERYTHING was within walking distance to the hotel, great bars and shopping just up the street and if like us you don't mind strolling round a city then you can even walk to Stanley Park.

This is a really great choice in an expensive city, from the outside it looks like any other Comfort Inn, but don't be put off, great rooms and for the price one of the best locations in the city!

Book it and love Vancouver as much as we did!

Room Tip: Hire bikes in Stanley Park and have all-you-can-eat sushi at Tanpopo Sushi www.tanpoposushi.com
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our arrival and checkin was handled professionally and quickly. We arrived with luggage (2 couples - 4 pieces of lugguage) and Patrick (front desk) 'ran' out to carry our lugguage in and took it to our rooms. Front desk, Anastasha, handled all our questions and made suggestions to enhance our stay in this large city. The downtown location was favorable for a walking excursion and we ate at a recommended eatery. Hotel has an old english style 'pub' and it is utilized by the hotel for the complimentary breakfast - which included everything and more that we needed to start our day.

Room Tip: Cannot say enough good about this hotel, the pesonnel and the location.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill70-54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great price, great location. Approx 25 minute walk to Stanley Park. Very clean rooms. Parking was $14 a night and was located right next to the hotel. Rooms were small but because they were so clean/well appointed we didn't even notice. In the area the hotel is in there is so much to do we literally only wanted a clean place to sleep and drop our bags. Included breakfast was served at Pub next door was great! Doolins Pub right next door (indoor connection from lobby) had a great evening atmosphere with live entertainment every night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_newfie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hotel was fine. Would use again. Bellhops are friendly but maybe a little overzealous. I would prefer to deal with my own luggage and avoid the tipping. Convenient to cruise lines.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,742 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#55 of 92 in Vancouver
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#80 of 92 in Vancouver
1,749 reviews
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
West End
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
#48 of 92 in Vancouver
3,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 654 Nelson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6K4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $100 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Downtown is an 82 room boutique-style hotel built in 1908 and situated in the heart of Vancouver's Entertainment district. This 100% smoke free and eco friendly heritage building blends the contemporary designs and the standard Comfort Inn warmth seamlessly amongst the vibrant colors and decor. There is a diverse selection of restaurants and lounges surrounding the hotel within this enlivened neighborhood. As an added benefit our guests receive complimentary VIP access to the on-site Doolin's Irish Pub, The Cellar Night Club and The Roxy Cabaret. Only minutes from countless city attractions such as: BC Place Stadium, Granville Island, the Vancouver Convention & Exhibition Centre, the University of British Columbia, Grouse Mountain Stanley Park and Vancouver International Airport. The hotel’s central location is the perfect place whether you are spending a night or visiting for a week. A stay at the Comfort Inn Downtown includes the following added benefits:- Complimentary newspapers- Complimentary day passes to Steve Nash Fitness Club- VIP access (advance line/no cover before 10pm) to The Cellar and The Roxy Cabaret A cut above, the Comfort Inn Downtown is currently undergoing full scale property renovations. Scheduled for completion with its revitalized exterior and stylish makeover of the guestrooms, lobby and meeting space March of 2012; the 82 guestrooms convey a charm with a modern décor combined with the utmost in personalized service. Sophisticated and trendy, your experience at the Comfort Inn Downtown will leave you with a feeling of rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Comfort Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing