We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!”

Vancouver Foodie Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$90.58*
and up
Gastronomic Gastown Walking Tour
More Info
$51.71*
and up
Small-Group Granville Island Market Tour
More Info
$102.27*
and up
Small-Group Gourmet Food Tour in Vancouver
Ranked #1 of 56 Food & Drink in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Vancouver Foodie Tours offers food tasting and cultural walking tours, introducing locals and visitors to one-of-a-kind dishes that define Vancouver's culinary scene. You will indulge in a feast for their eyes, belly and mind, tasting signature dishes at award-winning Vancouver gourmet restaurants, food shops and food trucks. Learn about the origin of ingredients, how dishes are prepared, as well as the history, culture and architecture of Vancouver. This is the best way to see and taste Vancouver! We offer four delectable Foodie Tours: GASTRONOMIC GASTOWN TOUR - Discover Gastown's best eating and drinking establishments. Savour gastronomic delights and learn about the neighbourhood's storied past. Experience some of Vancouver's hottest restaurants that local foodies adore. GRANVILLE ISLAND MARKET TOUR - This tour showcases a cornucopia of fine foods from independent farmers and food artisans throughout Vancouver. Touring the Granville Island Public Market will be one of the most authentic ways to experience Vancouver - after all, what better way to feel the pulse of a city than to immerse yourself in the action? WORLD'S BEST FOOD TRUCK TOUR - This tour takes you on a two-hour tasting tour of Vancouver's multicultural curbside kitchens while learning about the tricky business of operating gourmet food trucks in Vancouver. GUILTY PLEASURES GOURMET TOUR - Showcasing over five of downtown Vancouver's award-winning restaurants and food shops, you will sample gourmet food paired with optional wines and beer, meet award-winning food artisans and learn about Vancouver's food culture, history and architecture. WHAT TO KNOW - The World's Best Food Truck Tour and Granville Island Market Tour are proud members of the CTC's Canadian Signature Experience program. Our tours are two to three hours in duration and provides sufficient food such that a meal afterwards is not necessary.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth it!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I went with a group of friends, all locals this weekend. Michelle showed us a great time. The portions at each location were large, there was a lot of information provided. It was pouring rain, but Michelle was prepared with Poncho's for us, she even changed part of the tour so we could have a mocha and warm up part way through.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,441
    88
    10
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unpretentious fun”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

You know that recent Boston Pizza commercial where they make fun of foodies? And they characterize foodies decked out in horn-rimmed glasses, button-down shirts, and bow-ties being all snobby about food? I was worried that this tour might be full of pretentious foodies looking down their nose and over-analyzing flavour combinations at the various places. Boy was I wrong!!

I had the opportunity to participate in their World's Best Street Eats Tour on a beautiful sunny day in Vancouver. Raised in Vancouver, but having lived in Ottawa for the last 4 years (where their only idea of a food truck scene were fries and gravy.. bleh), I was really looking forward to seeing how the streets of Vancouver have been transformed while I was gone, with the addition of all the multicultural food carts.

Tour guides Michelle and Manuela are the epitome of warm, inviting, and engaging. Through the next 2 hours, we were led on a very leisurely walk through the downtown core, hitting up very different food trucks. The meeting point was the original Vancouver food truck - Japadog. While waiting for our tasty bites from each truck, Michelle or Manuela would give us some background information on each truck, which really helped to personalize the experience so we were able to know where the owners were coming from when they decided to share their food vision with us. Along the way, we would also learn interesting tidbits about various parts of the Downtown that a Vancouverite probably wouldn't normally know! It's this information sharing beyond just food that adds to the experience.

I won't spoil the exact route of this tour - you'll have to find out for yourself! But if you're expecting fries, and hot dogs, be prepared to be very pleasantly surprised. It'll be a lot of eating in that 2 hours with unpretentious, fun, individuals who are open to trying what the city has to offer. The portion sizes from the food trucks were very generous and you definitely won't be leaving hungry.

For any food lover interested in seeing what Vancouver food trucks have to offer, this is a must-do!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank leeacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Good food...interesting guests...delightful hosts!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Who would have know that Vancouver "Foodie Tours" would have been so much fun? Well it is, even for a genuine Vancouverite.

Hosted by Michelle, our tour visited the gourmet food vendors around the downtown core and was supplemented with talk about the food scene in Vancouver. It was great fun.

So if you are from the Greater Vancouver area this is a fun and informative way to spend a few hours. It would also be a great option if you have limited time in Vancouver, a cruise stopover for instance. This is a great 2 hour introduction to Vancouver and its food scene.

Thanks to Michelle, Andrew y Manuela.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 128a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Worlds Best Streets Eats Tour”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I had a wonderful time walking through the streets of Vancouver with Michelle. It was great to try the delightful food from the growing food carts amoung downtown Vancouver. She had great knowledge of Vancouver and the history if the food cart businesses in Vancouver. I would defiantly recommend this tour for locals or tourists who love food!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Svea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic afternoon with amazing food!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had such a fabulous and inspiring experience on the Guilty Pleasures Gourmet Food Tour. Our tour guide, Michelle, was friendly, informative, and passionate about food. For 3 hours, this tour is the perfect blend of eating, drinking (yup!) and hearing interesting facts about Vancouver's history, culinary scene, and architecture. I love that the tour had people from all over the world - it was so much fun to stroll through Vancouver with the group and hear about all the different perspectives and experiences. I'm from Vancouver and I found that the restaurants that we visited represent a really local and sincere "snapshot" of the incredible culinary scene that this city has to offer. From first-class dim sum and gelato to finger-licking pulled pork sandwiches, there were tasty delights and surprises to be had at every corner. I would highly recommend the tour for any age and any group size - it is such a fun and engaging experience to share. 5-stars!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vancouver Foodie Tours also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Vancouver Foodie Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing