We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Landsea Tours and Adventures
from $166.30
More Info
from $42.54
More Info
from $65.75
More Info
from $135.36
More Info
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveler rating
1,450
245
61
19
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,450
245
61
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butchart gardens shannon falls vancouver island day trip grouse mountain capilano suspension bridge great tour company fish hatchery driver guide peak to peak gondola private tour hour city tour ferry ride downtown victoria porteau cove sea to sky highway great sense of humor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were only going to be in town for 24 hours so this was a great way to hop on and hop off to see high points in town. The buses ran mostly on time but occasionally they were maybe five minutes late. It’s a great value if you want to get from one end of town to another without paying a lot of money. Just remember, if you want to get across town at a specific time allow for lots of stops along the way as people get on and off.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable bus- loved the live narration- they helped us find wildlife in Stanley Park on a rainy day. She also gave us extra ideas of things to do from each stop.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ArizonaKateR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

These buses make it enjoyable to sit and look at where your going and listen to the tour guide. A full round trip takes a full 2 hours 15 minutes from point A to B. Getting off at the locations gives you enough time to see the sights, take photos and hop back on, the bus returns every 35 minutes.
Drop and go is the motto - excellent service

1  Thank Fordy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great tour. Megan was a very knowledgeable tour guide. Every one respected the time frame. And we had great weather.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Wantntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For starters the price we paid for both of us wasn’t worth it, it’s too expensive for what we got. We were 15 minutes late being picked up, that being said we had to wait for 2 others which resulted in us losing time every where. We had to meet another bus and then swap over which again we lost time.
When we got too Capilano bridge we had approximately 1 hour 15 minutes, which quite frankly wasn’t long enough. Knowing the bridge would be busy it was rushed. We both didn’t have enough time to see everything and we had to rush round. Very disappointing.
We then lost more time having to wait for a passenger who couldn’t even walk fast enough which then impacted on grouse mountain, it clearly states if your no fit don’t do the tour. The tour guide could clearly see that the weather was miserable and took us up to then tell us he was going back down to get the umbrellas and that we should go for lunch.
He gave us 1 hour 45 minutes to see everything, walk round, before taking us back. In total for 3 hours to visit, $323.81 £170:00 is far too expensive. I’ve been left feeling out of pocket and very disappointed.
Considering the other tours we have been on, which are around the same price/time we had a far better experience and they were all day. The tour guide as much as he was pleasant, smartly dressed and informative his jokes were terrible. Definitely not worth it

Thank Fordy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Owner at Landsea Tours and Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Fordy40,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your tour with us. I have already reached out to you from your email to us and still hoping that we can chat further.

This tour received the honour of 6th Best Experience in Canada on TripAdvisor, so you may imagine that receiving feedback like this is a rarity for us. As per my email to you, this truly makes my stomach drop to hear we missed the mark to make someone's day. Time is precious and vacation time is even more so, our team can never forget that. Traffic can cause delays, volume of visitors at attractions can alter experiences, weather can effect views etc but to be honest, none of that matters. At the end of the day, regardless of the conditions we have a duty to wow you, to make a lasting memory and to make you feel like it was both time and money well spent. In this case we didn't.

I do hope you reach out to me so I can discuss this further with you. We can only learn from this and after 35 years of business, we continue to learn and improve. Please email me at kevin@vancouvertours.com

Thank you again and on behalf of my team, we are truly sorry.

Sincerely,
Kevin Pearce
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews