We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,023)
Filter reviews
4,023 results
Traveler rating
2,168
1,161
391
182
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,168
1,161
391
182
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor president's club concierge desk classic hotel beautiful hotel art gallery mini bar the heart of the city pacific rim an upgrade central location robson street stanley park notch8 lounge conference downtown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 4,023 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, central to downtown. Old World Comfort. Close to the theatre, lots of restaurants and shopping. This was a Splurge as it was a bit on the pricey side. We had an electric vehicle, but were erroneously charged a parking fee x2 nights. This was corrected and not a huge deal, but this was a slight miss as we were checking out, which took some time. I'd still recommend this hotel and I would stay here again..

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank ChristieChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I are very familiar to Fairmont Hotels and prefer Gold floor stays. Hotel Vancouver was on our bucket list so I surprised hubby with a Fathers Day weekend. The hotel’s iconic presence is a tribute to a bygone era but even as we entered the hotel, the experience was a let down. There was no grand lobby like we are used to (possibly spoiled from stays at Banff, Lake Louise, and even Calgary has a charming lobby).

We stayed in the recently refurbished Gold floor and it was just ok. The lounge didn’t have the same charm and ambiance as other Fairmont’s we had visited and the staff weren’t as warm and welcoming as what we are familiar with. The breakfast attendant had a stern face and although efficient, she certainly didn’t seem like she wanted to be there. The food was good enough but because it was the smallest gold floor we have yet to experience, didn’t have much for available options. Our room however was very lovely , nicely laid out and had harbour glimpses.

We tried the pool which also was just ok. It was shallow, warm and there wasn’t a hot tub. The pool was separate from the change rooms and gym.

Would we stay again or recommend? Probably not... will try one of the other Vancouver Fairmont options.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Victoriaflower_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Was upgraded to a suite. The bathroom a little small bit room very large. View not that bad but over city. The pool is heated and very good. Order a fridge on arrival instead requesting late. Bought a few goods but mini bar is electronically monitored.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Damobau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A great hotel for a city stay. Ideally located for business and sightseeing. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff was always friendly and helpful. The bar has an extensive wine list. It has free wi-fi.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank candy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

This beautiful property is one of 3 Fairmont Hotels in Downtown Vancouver with another located at the International Terminal.
Gorgeous building, fantastic staff, wonderful menu and two very friendly canine employees who spend their days in the lobby with Concierge and greeting everyone.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews