We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Hotel Vancouver” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #31 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love the Hotel Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times, and I've loved each stay. The staff, the bar, the food, the rooms - everything about this hotel is elegant and sophisticated. Close to shopping, restaurants, bars, tourist areas, Stanley Park - everything is within easy walking distance. I've always stayed here for work in the past but if I return to Vancouver for personal reasons (one of my favorite cities ever) I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,514
    853
    293
    121
    82
See reviews for
562
909
149
893
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I had bought a night here via a silent auction and extended our stay. The reservations people were SO helpful when I called - this was a noticeable difference from many places. They set up a surprise Birthday spread in the room from my significant and she was blown away by it.
The staff at Desk was great to deal with too. Excellant downtown location, clean spacious rooms, great bed & pillows, quiet. I would definately stay here again as it was so central to shopping, night life and great food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToonTownFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Operations at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear ToonTownFarmer,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. It sounds as though you had a wonderful time celebrating, and it was our pleasure to assist with the birthday surprise. You can expect the same exceptional service with every return stay. Until next time, please do not hesitate to contact us directly if there’s anything we can do to be of service.

Sincerely,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Point, NC, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed at the Fairmont on June 8th. It is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are huge! The beds were very comfy. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant is pricey. We went to the Bellagio Café which is around the corner. YUM. We really enjoyed the hotel and the city of Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tzora
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Top quality hotel, Typical american four star, very clean, huge rooms, nice bed and other facilities. staff extremely friendly knowledgeable and useful. got great tips on places to go.
Expensive but you get what you pay for

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shaul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

When staying in Vancouver we always stay at the Fairmont Vancouver and have never had a bad time. The first stay we were upgraded to a past Royal Suite for a Romance package. Truly a Gem in Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

After a few glitches during our stay at the Fairmont Empress in Victoria, I was a tad doubtful about the Fairmont in Vancouver. However, our stay was excellent and eliminated any initial doubt. Katie at concierge was very helpful - she noticed a line up at check-in and immediately offered to check us in to save time. She also made some good recommendations to enjoy our last night in the city. The hotel room was spacious, clean, well-located and the hotel kindly fulfilled a birthday request. They sent up a decadent chocolate cake with pistachio macaroons - that was a great treat!
The hotel has maintained its heritage value and simultaneously, upgraded to modern aspects such as Wi-fi, plenty of electrical sockets and freshly-painted walls versus wallpaper. They also have a security feature in the elevators, whereby registered guests require their cards to access their floor/room.
The hotel also has two Labs as their mascots- they are very quiet and well-behaved and lay silently by the concierge desk - a plus for any dog-lover! Overall, it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Operations at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear STho,

Thanks for sharing a review of your stay at The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. We are pleased to hear you received exceptional service from the moment you arrived, and will be sure to pass along your compliments to Katie. We always love helping guests celebrate special occasions and it was our pleasure to arrange for chocolate cake to be delivered. I speak for our entire staff—Canine Ambassadors Mavis and Beau included—when I say, you’re welcome back anytime. If there is anything we can to do be of service, please don’t hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Fairmont hotel Vancouver, georgia st. As one of the early Canadian Pacific railway hotels, this hotel is representative of the old world grandeur that the CP hotels all have, The new 15 th floor dining room, the Roof, and upgrades to the health club as well as throughout the hotel have spruced up this grand dame of hotels.Conveniently located about 3 blocks from the water front, 1 block from shopping and fine dining on Alberni and Robeson sts. About 10 blocks to Stanley Park. Comfortable spacious rooms. We go to a Fairmont to be pampered knowing the price matches the quality of the experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeds1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontVancouver1, Director of Operations at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Leeds1013,

Thank you for sharing such kind words about your experience at The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver. We take great pride in our history as one of Canada’s iconic railway hotels, and have taken care to ensure our recent updates seamlessly blend with the unique character of a true “grand dame.” We hope to welcome you back next time you’re in Vancouver for another stay full of pampering, luxury, and convenience.

Sincerely,

Sunny Joseph
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
West End
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Hotel Vancouver

Property: Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Address: 900 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2W6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Hotel Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 556
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Hotel Vancouver is centrally located, close to Robson street shopping and many cultural offerings. The lobby features designer shops, including the flagship Louis Vuitton boutique, Gucci, Omega, and St. John. The hotel has a state-of-the-art health club, indoor pool and Absolute Spa. Vancouver's landmark hotel, the castle in the heart of the city is rich in history, vibrant and cosmopolitan. Please note that the pool is closed for maintenance until June 30, 2017. Guests will be provided nearby alternative options including indoor and outdoor heated pools. Fairmont Hotel Vancouver will continue its guest room renovation project until July, 2017. Floors under renovation will be closed with no guest access and construction is limited to 09:30am to 5:30pm, minimizing any impact to guests staying with us. We look forward to unveiling these exciting updates in July 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Vancouver
Vancouver Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing