We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Tagines” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Laziza Modern Mediterranean - CLOSED

Laziza Modern Mediterranean
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Davie Village
Description: Morroccan Inspired Atmosphere,Great Quality and Service and a Buzzing Vibe
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Tagines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a dinner of two different chicken tagine dishes. Both were excellent. Atmosphere and service were great. We will come again when we visit Vancouver next time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ashmueli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
iflyalotornot
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly, friendly, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I'm good with this place, unique change from the standard 'ol fare on Davie Street. Visually appealing room, friendly service (even tho they gave my friends gluten free order to another table by mistake, replacing hers, one with gluten).
I would go back, just not right away.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iflyalotornot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“tasty and gluten-free friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

First of all, don't miss the fried cauliflower appetizer. Amazing. The Mezza platter is also very good. Chicken provencale was very tasty, though the prawns in the dish were a bit overdone. This place can get very noisy when it's crowded. Almost everything here is gluten-free (example: tabouli is made with quinoa) and what isn't (pita chips) is readily substituted for (corn chips).

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulbeserene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Lamb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our two boys wanted us to go back because of their great non alcholoic beverages. For my wife it was the gluten free menu. However it is me that counts and the lamb chops were fabulous. Melt in your mouth. Glad I did not order the tagine as that was to hot for me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ELLCranbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GLUTEN FREE MENU - GF BEER GOOD FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I Have been to Laziza a few times the service and staff are very good . They have a full gluten free menu and are very aware of cross contamination and food prep . for a Celiac . It is open at 4pm (only for dinner/ LATE ) the food is very fresh and sooo good ! It is one of the only places that have GF beer in Vancouver . VERY VERY GOOD !

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank funguy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laziza Modern Mediterranean also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing