We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what is this?”
Review of Laziza Modern Mediterranean - CLOSED

Laziza Modern Mediterranean
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Davie Village
Description: Morroccan Inspired Atmosphere,Great Quality and Service and a Buzzing Vibe
West Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“what is this?”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The worst dinner I had in my lifeI had my birthday with my girlfriend in that "Laziza", the food was very bad and I believe it is expired, we felt bad for 2 days,The waiter was rude and even the bill was $147.93 for two persons. We ordered see food. Please stay away from this *** . eating a hot dog is much better than this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Salma E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique, creative, excellent group dinner!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I selected and reserved Laziza’s from the reviews in Trip Advisor and our group dinner was simply FANTASTIC! I highly recommend you dine at Laziza's when in Vancouver - the service, spotless facilities, unique decor, music and really cool serving dishes make for a memorable experience. If you’re one person, two or a large group - go and let Laziza's impress you!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Area
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great dinner with really good staff. They can banter with the best of them, and overall very attentive to their dinner guests.

Good value, and nice decor. The menu and food are good.

Definitely one of the better options on Davie Street.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Journeyfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great cozy restaurant with Mediterranean food made to perfection”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The place was quite busy and it seemed they were understaffed. But still the place managed to deliver the perfect dining experience tonight.

The pitta chips were just amazing. Baked to perfection and rich in flavours. Very peppery,garlicky and zesty.

The Baba ganoush was very well seasoned and splashed with some amazing olive oil. Not a single hint of the bitterness of the eggplant that is often hard to overcome was felt.

The prawns were juicy and delicious. A very good portion served with some very citrusy dressing.

Will definetly come over more often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rafabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Morocco Plus”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Great cuisine from the Arab crescent and North Africa in ultra-casual, comfort surroundings, with limited but interesting wine selections. Service is prompt and efficient, though something less than warm. We had baba ghanoush, dolmas, saffron prawns, and merges over couscous. Yumm! Vancouver and Davie Street are fortunate to have two such excellent (and informal) restaurants as this and Takis Taverna in the same block.

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laziza Modern Mediterranean also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing