We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this tour!”

Cycle City Tours and Bike Rentals
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.39*
and up
Vancouver Highlights Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cycle City Tours is passionate about guiding visitors around Vancouver by bicycle. We offer small group tours with beautiful routes, interesting stories, and passionate guides who will show you the sights and hidden gems of the city. We travel at a relaxed pace so riders can take in the sights and smells of their environment, and choose flat routes so anyone with basic riding skills can come! Our two downtown rental shops offer high quality bicycle rentals and friendly advice. Come Ride With Us!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Florence, Alabama
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this tour!”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Touring Vancouver by bike is the way to go to get an overview of the city. We booked our tour on Boxing Day, which was outside of the season, but was a wonderful time to see the city. The terrain is essentially flat, so an easy ride for all fitness levels.

Our guide Josh was so knowledgeable and we learned a lot of details we would have never known about Vancouver without a local guide. We rode with our two teens and everyone was happy.

The first part of the tour through Stanley Park gives you a great view of nature and the unique ecosystem. Vancouver has extended bike lanes on most roads, so safety was not a huge concern once you are riding through the city. We enjoyed our experience so much, that we hiked most of the tour route the next day and then rented bikes again from Spokes to tour more of the city. Truly, this was a highlight of our trip - you must try it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CycleVancouver, Owner at Cycle City Tours and Bike Rentals, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Vanessa,

Thanks so much for your kind words. I thoroughly enjoyed touring the city with you and it was a pleasure getting to know your family. I hope you have fun on the rest of your visit!

Bike on,

Josh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    915
    50
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab experience!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was one of the most memorable days we had in our three week visit to Canada - organised a private tour with Cycle City for our first day in Vancouver as we were not sure our 8 year old daughter could keep up cycling with a big group. It had been a few years since we were last in Vancouver and this tour gave a great refresh on the places to visit and the main sightseeing areas, and showed us places that we had not visited before. Matt was superb - knowledgeable, friendly guide who pitched the information at just the right level to keep our daughter interested all day! Most of the cycling was off road on cycle paths with plenty of stops on the way. Fantastic!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank topcatjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had a blast!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

If Vancouver on a crisp autumn day wasn't treat enough, our guide Ifny made the day even better with her enthusiastic and knowledgeable approach to guiding us around the city. That tour was the highlight of our recent trip to Vancouver. Can't wait to get back and take it again with other friends/family.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guyancourt, France
1 review
“Excellent tour!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Josh has been so kind, and we all could see he loves the city he's living in. We did the tour the second day we arrived, we discover all the main parts of Vancouver, and it was really great. Too bad there is no "entire day trip" you know?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sebastien1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best way to kick off our stay!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Grand Tour is the first thing we did once we arrived. By far the best way to start our stay! After the tour we were pretty confident roaming the city alone, knowing our whereabouts already and where we wanted to head to and spend more time. Cycling is the way to see this beautiful city!!
Joshua is fantastic and very knowledgeable and has a passion for what he does which makes the experience fantastic. Coming from someone who had only cycled a total of 2km prior to the tour …. I loved it!! You can cycle at your own pace and there are plenty of stops along the way to rest up. I loved it so much that I followed the same route again a couple of days later by myself taking it in all again. I wouldn't have been so adventurous by my self and would have missed out though! This is the way to discover Vancouver!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank stinadaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cycle City Tours and Bike Rentals also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cycle City Tours and Bike Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing