We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whistler Day Trip.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild BC Tours and Guiding

Wild BC Tours and Guiding
Book In Advance
More Info
$71.58*
and up
Private Tour: Vancouver City Sightseeing
Ranked #18 of 56 Food & Drink in Vancouver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sightseeing Tours of Western Canada. West Coast and Victoria, Banff and Jasper in the Rocky Mountains. Small groups or large, professional talented local guides. High mountain lakes, glaciers, whale watching, wine tasting, and good times.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whistler Day Trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

There were 7 of us in our group and our tour guide Steve made this day trip a memory not to forget. He shared his knowledge of Vancouver as we made our way to Whistler. We were a little disappointed the gondola was not operating that day in Whistler, but Steve made sure we added some other stops to our agenda. The vistas getting there and back are spectacular and so is the quaint resort of Whistler. If you are thinking of a trip to Whistler I highly recommend Wild BC Tours as they customize the trip to the visitor. Steve gets an A+ from this educator.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janetkay1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vancouver Island Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Steve was such a great tour guide. He showed us all over the island and explained the history of the island, as well as little known facts and trivia. We saw the homes, Chinatown, the Butchard Gardens, the museum and went into the famous hotel. Steve was waiting for us at each location, as we finished our tour. Also, he recommended restaurants, and knew the local fare. What a great trip!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xymagnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Day tour to Whistler”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked this as we wanted to get out of the city but didnt want to go on a tour bus or drive. Chuck picked us up at 8.45 and is very personable and full of facts and knowledge of the area. We had a fabulous day and would recommend a private tour - it doesnt cost as much as you would expect to have a personal tour and its well worth it to avoid the packed buses. Thanks Chuck would definitely use you again :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank xandra30042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turramurra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rocky Mountains Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We (3 couples) did a slightly customised version of this tour with Chuck in August and had a fabulous time. Our original thoughts were to do the train trip but we figured that doing the limo trip with Chuck would give us more flexibility, and it certainly did. It is also much more personable and efficient being able to stay in a small group rather than with larger tours.

Chuck was very accommodating, flexible and patient and we got to see and do everything that we hoped. He was very pleasant company and even encouraged our Australian sense of humour. The timing and logistics of the trip were well planned leaving enough flexibility to adapt on the fly. He also went out of his way to help find meal and coffee stops that suited our preferences, rather than just going to predetermined locations.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Winton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fraser Valley Wine Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was a wonderful day out yesterday. Our driver was Chuck, his limousine was very comfortable, and he was most entertaining and informative. We toured 6 vineyards and only started flagging on the 6th! The tastings were well organised, and Chuck was the perfect host.

Thank you so much Chuck. If you give this up come to England and I could well have a job for you!!!

From Judy and Janet

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgreening1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild BC Tours and Guiding also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Wild BC Tours and Guiding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing