We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house which easily accommodates four or...”

Review of Tulip House

Sunny backyard of Tulip House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny backyard of Tulip House
Front of house Patio with table and chairs/ umbrella provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Sunny backyard of Tulip House
Front of house
Patio with table and chairs/ umbrella provided
View of backyard from Tulip House
Dining room with seating for 6
Gourmet kitchen
Living room with gas fireplace
Bedroom with queen sized bed
Bedroom with twin beds
Bathroom with tub and shower accessible from both bedrooms by 2 doors
5 to 10 minutes walk to Jericho Beach
Nearby Olympic sized warm salt water swimming pool  Kits Beach                                g pool
Private entrance
Neighbourhood street
Granville Island accessible by  ferry taxis
North Shore mountains in the winter for skiing and hiking
A Vancouver sunset
Delicious bakery nearby
View from UBC
View from Kitsilano side to West End
Granville Island Market
Pottery at Granville Island
View of Burrard St. Bridge and North Shore mountains from Granville Isand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
marre5
in the Big Apple
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely house which easily accommodates four or five (couch)”
Reviewed September 28, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We love the location which provided us with lots of opportunities to take long leisurely walks on the water, all the way to Granville Island and beyond. The house is beautifully furnished, with everything you could possibly need to be comfortable. Kitchen especially well-equipped as owner was a restauranteur. Couple who run the place live upstairs and are very friendly and interesting people.

HInt: good idea to confirm reservations a day or two ahead of your trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We enjoyed meeting you too and hope that you decide to return one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meander56...
1 review
“Exceptional in every way!!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Tulip House exceeded all expectations. It is fantastically located; beautifully furnished; generously equipped; spotlessly clean and we had the pleasure of living in the most desirable neighbourhood for the duration of our stay. The whole experience was a delight to the senses. Andrew ( the owner) was very welcoming and accommodating and enriched our stay. Thank you for the cucumbers!! We hope to come back one day!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review! I know that Andrew enjoyed your company very much too. I am sorry that I missed your visit. We hope that you return again in the future and that I get to meet you also.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony W
Melksham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing location, Stunningly clean with every amenity. First Class!”
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had an amazing stay at Tulip House! Lovely knowledgeable hosts without being intrusive but on hand if needed for local advice etc. The accommodation was SPOTLESSLY clean throughout with literally every amenity you could ever need and more - very thoughtfully appointed. The location was fantastic in a very nice area which felt homely and safe and was very quiet but just minutes from the local shops either on foot or by car. Vancouver and all the local attractions are no more than 30 mins away by car or bus.I will miss having a beer on the patio at Tulip House after a long day of sightseeing. Thanks so much from The Watts family. We would love to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2018
Thank you Antony for the kind and thoughtful review. I know my husband enjoyed your visit very much. We hope you do return one day and I get to meet you as well. All the best, Dagmar and Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
1 review
“Fantastic holiday in a perfect location”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Tulip House. The property was immaculate, spacious and easily accommodated the four of us (three adults and one child). It was perfectly located for shops, children's parks and the beach (both Jericho and Kits beach). Our hosts were very kind, attentive and had a wealth of knowledge about the local sights and restaurants. Overall, this was a fantastic trip and we would highly recommend Tulip House!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We really enjoyed your company too and are very glad that you had a good holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul49092
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We would be happy to live in the Tulip house!”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a fantastic place to stay when you are visiting Vancouver. The owner Dagmar is a delight (her husband was traveling when we visited)--they live on the floor above. Dagmar took us through the apartment and showed us every detail. From the heated floors, one scoop of soap in the DW, two scoops of soap in the Washing machine, fans on the range, turning on the gas logs (don't forget to turn off the range fan:)), and a lot more. All with a smile. The apartment is bright, immaculately clean (cleanest ever), simply furnished but with every possible amenity, super bright. located on a street with no traffic, across from the water, next door to an empty lot, with a cute little yard (or garden as some say). We were three in the apartment, one couple and one single in the second BR. There was a convenient bathroom in between and the arrangement was perfect. We had another couple over for dinner two nights. It was perfect. Tons of room for cooking in a great kitchen; all kitchen ware that you would ever need. Lots of room around the table. Comfortable seating in the living area. This is without a doubt one of the very best places we have ever stayed. We would love to return for a two week stay. Oh, there are food and wine stores in a small shopping district a short walk (4 or 5 short blocks) from the house. And lots of free and easy parking on the street. Thank you Dagmar!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2017
Thank you, Paul! You were wonderful guests and we'd love to see you all again! All the best, Dagmar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it here”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My son and I had a wonderful 9 days at Tulip House. The accommodation has everything you could wish for and the area is superb. Wonderful beaches nearby and an easy bus ride into downtown Vancouver.The weather was sunny and warm throughout. Would highly recommend and have nothing negative to say.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
49seethew...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of June after a cruise. Our hostess Dagmar was there to greet us and show us all the ins and outs of the property....everything is so well maintained and comfortable! Tulip House was our Home away from Home in Australia. The suburb of Kitsilano is delightful and we would have loved more time to explore this area...lots of little boutiques and cafes and restaurants! The Supermarket IGA is just a couple of blocks down Waterloo St and within an easy walking distance. The trolley bus into the CBD is easy to take and the bus stop is on West 4th St and run every 10 minutes....costs $1.75 per person on a senior rate so very cheap transportation. The bus drivers are very polite and will let you know when and where to get off if you need to go to Waterfront Station or Stanley Park.
The Apartment has everything you could possibly need in the way of crockery...cutlery...pots and pans! Even some staples to get you going! The beds are extremely comfortable for a good nights sleep. The area is lovely and quiet too!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tulip House and will be recommending it to friends who want to visit from Australia!
Thank you so much Dagmar and Andrew for making our stay in Vancouver so enjoyable and memorable!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing