We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Italian Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Q4 al Centro - CLOSED

Q4 al Centro
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Cross street: Robson
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Dining Experience”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

One of the best restaurant meals I have had in a long time! Everything was fresh, beautifully presented and flavourful. The chef's tasing menu selections are incredible and different each day. There is a good selection of wines including some not often seen, but very welcome, among typical restaurant offerings such as a number of selections from Laughing Stock. Service was prompt and very enthusiastic. Each dish was a work of art whose taste more than lived up to the visual presentation. Save room for their Q4 Napoleon dessert!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Talisker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Italian dinner in Vancouver”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Very enjoyable but nothing out of the box at this downtown Vancouver Italian. Everyone at our table noticed the overt saltiness of each dishes. Our expectations were perhaps heightened by the over-enthusiastic recommendations of staff. Sadly didn't live up to it. Certainly ok and friendly but far from great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downtown Vancouver
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I like the setting, menu variety and service. I hope it was in a more hip location and had a more exotic feel to it but food is good overall.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnAurans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Perfect balance between casual and fine”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

First class modern italian restaurant! What really sets Q4 Al Centro apart from other establishments is the attention to the quality of ingredients in all of their dishes. I tend to consistently order the Funghi pizza. My favorite pasta dish is the fettucinne pollo. If i'm going for a main entree, the veal is always a good choice. Atmosphere is casual, fun, not pretentious and the staff is always friendly. So all in all one of my favorite restaurants to frequent within the downtown core - did i mention the cold, crisp Peroni beer they have on tap?!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gtc268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, casual service”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The food was very good, but for an expensive dinner, I thought the service was a little too casual. I went late on a weekday evening, perhaps the staff was taking it easy since there weren't many full tables in the restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q4 al Centro also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing