We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and food!”
Review of Yagger's

Yagger's
Ranked #531 of 4,231 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American, Pub, Gastropub
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stopped in just to watch the hockey game during the Stanley cup playoffs and we stayed for hours! The bartender (I forgot her name but she has brown hair and a nose piercing) was so friendly, fun and gave great recommendations for food. I ended up having their famous burger and tandoori fries and wow, it was an amazing meal. I’m usually not a burger lover but this was just delicious... and those fries?! Wow! Delish! We will definitely go back there!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank vknight5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in to rest our feet and have a beverage after a day of seeing the sites. They have a full bar to choose from and a decent menu. There is a happy hour every day with both food and beverages. Great service- very friendly. Couches to hang out on in front or Tables in the back. Thursday’s are a pound of wings for around 7 or 8. Pretty good too!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 325lynseym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2018

We stayed at the Ramada next door and rather than trek to Gastown, decided to eat here. The beer specials were really good. Happy hour was still going. My choice was the crunchified bison burger, with cheddar cheese...nice. Wife had Asian salmon noodle salad, no complaints from her. Cost is reasonable considering we were in Vancouver which is very expensive. The bartender/waitress was lovely and so helpful. Do not be fooled by appearances, as this place scrubs up well once seated.
Would eat here again.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeteLatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

The place is nice, servers wonderful and helpful, the food is very good for a sports bar. The only thing is that if you are seated at a table towards the back, the bathroom lineup is completely blocking your view of the TVs, my advice, get a seat at the bar.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Dora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

Wanted to watch a world junior hockey game and grab a bite to eat. Had the special -tortilla soup and fish sandwich (maybe as a wrap next time). Both were very tasty. Very friendly staff. Had lots of television screens to choose from. A quiet little nook. Much bigger than it appears on the outside.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yagger's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Yagger's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing