We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice atmosphere and good food. The music can be loud.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prestons Restaurant + Lounge

Prestons Restaurant + Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Prestons Restaurant + Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #221 of 3,678 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Bute
Transit: 5 minute walk from the Burrard Skytrain station.
Description: Prestons Restaurant + Lounge is the ideal location for lunch, after-work drinks, dinner with family and friends, or brunch on the patio. At this Vancouver Coal Harbour restaurant we use local and seasonal ingredients to create a menu that is innovative and refreshing. Our goal is to bring you food from the farm to your table using fresh and locally grown ingredients in all of our recipes. What we don't make in-house is sourced from local artisans to bring you the quality and flavour of the West Coast. Unwind . Refresh . Nourish
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere and good food. The music can be loud.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Breakfast is an especially good value. Eggs are done to perfection. S.ervers are efficient. There are many good spots to sit either with window view or a cozy interior quiet spot

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Goliath5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    73
    31
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“enjoyable dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

While in Vancouver over night my wife and I had drinks and dinner at Prestons Restaurant located at the Coast Hotel. The waitress at the bar was especially helpful in recommending a wine and we had a nice side chat about other restaurants in the Vancouver and Coquitlam area. It was really refreshing engaging in a discussion about other restaurants. She recommended a couple and we recommended a couple in the Coquitlam area. The bar area at Prestons is set up quite nicely with separate tables and a nice low rise couch looking out on to Pender Street. The bar is well stocked with a variety of wines, beers and alcohols. Fallowing a separate retirement party we had attended, we returned to have a meal. The menu has a variety of appetizers, salads and main courses based on a west coast theme. My wife had a steak and I had the Halibut. Both were well presented and very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I just moved to a new neighborhood and Preston's is just around the corner from me so I gave it a shot. The service was fine, but the food wasn't that great. My Halibut sandwich was fishy which means the fish was old. The reason I love Halibut is because it isn't fishy at all. This was. Another ordered the Gnocci and it was just ok. The burger looked good but didn't try it. I think this restaurant is staying in business because of the hotels in the area including one attached to it as well as the local business crowd that needs to eat something at lunch that is close by. Mostly I think the tourist are keeping it afloat.
With all the great restaurants in this city, I won't waste my time or money going back there.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dana0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Prestons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A convenient and quick place to have a nice breakfast before exploring Vancouver. A little pricy, but we saved a little by enjoying coffee in our room and passing on the $5 cup of coffee in the restaurant!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun downtown dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Love, love, love this restaurant. The service was excellent, the wild mushroom ravioli was the best I have ever tasted. The prices were reasonable and the atmosphere was fun and comfortable. I would not take small children here.. It is a small dining room and mostly an adult crowd. We listened to great jazz music and enjoyed our bottle of wine. I would highly recommend this restaurant and would most defiantly return here on future visits.. You can go online and check out their menu at Prestons.com...

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cboyleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prestons Restaurant + Lounge also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Prestons Restaurant + Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing