We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pork sandwich ftw”
Review of Meat & Bread

Meat & Bread
Ranked #3 of 144 Quick Bites in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: We make sandwiches that are high quality, of good value, and prepared with skill as well as heart. The essence of our food simple, fast, delicious is the foundation of Meat & Bread. Our first shop opened its doors in 2010 in the historic Gastown neighbourhood of Vancouver, Canada, and, since then, we have opened another shop in Vancouver as well as in Seattle’s South Lake Union neighbourhood and in downtown Calgary’s historic Grain Exchange building.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

A very popular place to eat. If you go at lunchtime definitely expect lineup. Honestly the sandwiches are pretty amazing. My all-time favourite is the pork though. Definitely worth the lineup.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank happyCat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 923 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Came here on recommendations from others... And so glad we did... The sandwiches are simple yet so darn delicious. We had the porchetta version, which was amazing, but I have since been drwaming of the meatball version... Or perhaps the chicken...

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank TheGravys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019 via mobile

Came in with no idea of what they sell and I asked for their famous dish (porchetta) and a soup (broccoli and cheese) ITS DELICIOUS and affordable price.
Great for take out
Customer service is awesome.
Congrats!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank IreneOrtizR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

This is a great place for a quick lunch. There are plenty of sandwich options either to have in or take out. I had the meatball sandwich and it was delicious. My husband also really enjoyed his slow cooked beef sandwich. We recommend!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank deb_bl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Awake your taste buds and take a tour through flavor town. Turning everyday comfort food to something you crave for. Reasonably priced, fast and friendly service ....must try :)

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Baz-2015Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meat & Bread also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Meat & Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing