We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Return visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #125 of 3,637 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Robson Street
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Return visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We have been to Vancouver many times. They have a good menu and excellent food. A great place for gourmet burgers. Not expensive as Vancouver goes. A great view I'd Robson street for people watching.

Helpful?
Thank Habsfan51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    126
    34
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Burgers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Ate here and got the bbq chicken burger. It was amazing from start to finished. Really appreciated the air con at the time too. Lots of small Tvs for world cup. A few booths and patio outside. Will probably call again. Daily drink deals also available..

Helpful?
Thank FamousName
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lousy service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just went to RR Vancouver on Sat., June 21, 2014 and our party wanted to utilize a bday coupon & another coupon from Entertainment Book (order 2 entrees & get free deep fried onion stack). We asked server to check with manager to see if will allow us to use both. Server did not ask manager as when she returned to our table she began to ask for our food order! Well, our food order would be determined by if we can combine the 2 coupons. The RR location in Burnaby and Surrey allowed us to use them both, even if they had to do separate bills - creativity on their part. Food was ok at the end of the day but service was not even average. The restaurant appeared to be too crowded with tables neighboring others was an arms length. Noise level was definitely up there with all the people around. The restaurant does serve unlimited french fries, sodas and other drinks - not alcohol. Not going back to this location for sure! I would rather drive further away from Vancouver towards Burnaby or Surrey to dine. We also visit the Red Robins in the Washington State area and all of them are great, no problems there with services and food seems to taste better when service is great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Van C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We love Red Robin but the Vancouver one just doesn't feel right”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We visit Red Robin's all over more often but every time we come to the Vancouver one it just doesn't feel right... A not so welcoming hostess, dirty full tables. While explicitly saying that we want to have time between the starter and the main they still want to serve the main entrée while we are still working on our wings... We had to send the waiter back twice within 5 minutes! And then he made the remark that they couldn't keep it warm much longer... OOPS that's not a good thing to say! We asked for the manager and he came. Everything was made fresh again and they did their best with refills and everything but the place is just not right. When you look around you can see how dirty it is. And I think that its not a managers job to clean tables all the time, but that's maybe just my opinion...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nlacaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Typical burger place but service was good food was good an it was a good price. If you are looking for something of this type and fairly quick it's a good stop

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing